Skip to content

A Happy Holiday, Courtesy of Mondette and LA Vintage Exchange

December 22, 2010

Rainfall connects the puddles of people into one. We talk about the woes of it or the joys of running around in it. And for many Los Angelenos, we tend to run away from it. So it’s only the dare-to-wet-it-up times where we cozy up to the rain and go to a rad destination other than our shelters. Said rad destination for many this rainy weekend was the Mondette and LA Vintage Exchange Holiday Spree at Space 15 Twenty. This past Saturday, my sister, Bec, and I shopped the made-with-love/carefully-cared-for goods offered by LA artisans and designers. From vintage and new clothing to one-of-a-kind jewels, there were plenty of stylish gifts to be bought- all at the affordable price of $50 and under.

We received custom tote bags, personally stamped by Mondette. My bag now has my West Hollywood neighborhood represented, along with cute red sailboat stamps. The nautical theme seemed appropriate for the rain.

I’m always excited to see LA Vintage Exchange’s select pieces. In fact, I wore an LA Vintage Exchange jumpsuit the other night.

With the super-sweet Courtney, owner of LA Vintage Exchange.

Weltenbuerger vintage- a new favorite seller.

Bryan Weltenbuerger.

As soon as I saw this burnt golden goodness, I knew I had to have it. I can’t wait to pair it with denim cut offs and boots.

Weltenbuerger t-shirt and bag. The bag carried my vintage shirt home.

Jewelry designer, Jenny Dayco. Her impressive press book is filled with young Hollywood wearing her pieces. Bec bought an xoxo necklace from her.

Snuggly black fleece-lined tights and scarves from Marlowe + Wren.

Pretty lingerie to go underneath.

Stand-out earrings from Aero & Co.

Sharp jewelry from Gabriela Artigas.

Comfortable rain gear: Lux blazer via Urban Outfitters, Zara sweater, Urban Renewal sweater shorts via Urban Outfitters, Bebe leggings, and Steve Madden boots. The previous weekend, I bought four of these sweater shorts in different prints and Bec bought three.

So bummed I hadn’t snatched up Bec’s Urban Renewal sweater first.

Fabulous people surrounded by holiday love. ‘Tis a happy holiday indeed!

 

*The majority of photos are by Bec of Style with Benefits

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 3:57 am

    Honestly at a first glance your silhouette’s colorful vibrancy could sound a little bit too baroque / kindly eccentric BUT (YES capital lettre are required !!!) your (literally sublimating) bloody RED lipstick (delightfully) achieves to transcend my initial “Trendy hesitation” Dear Mel !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  2. December 24, 2010 7:31 am

    So fun, darling!
    Gorgeous photos!

    Merry Christmas to you and your sis!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. December 24, 2010 4:45 pm

    Love the jewelry tree!! I so want one now haha

  4. December 24, 2010 11:34 pm

    Hey MizzJ- Yes, I love the concept of a jewelry tree! I was at a furniture store today and there was one on display with necklaces dangling down and a foundation full of gold stones. I wanted to buy it, but I don’t think it was for sale!

Trackbacks

  1. cheap, Stylish & wet | LA Vintage Exchange

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

