Skip to content

Bloggers are Ballers: Two Point Oh! LA Snow Ball

December 27, 2010

Last Christmas day around 4am, I was on the phone with a Saks Fifth Avenue customer service representative requesting the availability of a Nicole Miller chocolate brown confection. I had seen it amongst the holiday sale items on Christmas Eve, dropped it into my online cart, and passed out- waking up to the reality of it being sold out. Fortunately, the nice gentleman tracked one down for me and it lived on the back of my closet door for a whole year. And when I say back of my closet door- I mean- haven’t-really-looked-at-you in-the-face-in-a-year since the back of my door faces one side of my walk in closet since we have an open door policy in there. It wasn’t until the mention of a winter ball that the dress mentioned her name in my mind and took a field trip to the tailor to get her into shape. A few Saturday nights ago I broke her out of door-flower mode and attended the inaugural Two Point Oh! LA Snow Ball in the Penthouse Ballroom within Downtown Los Angeles’ Pacific Electronic Lofts. It was a fun night of seeing friends while playing in the sectioned DIY and Beauty lounges- and all for a fabulous cause- ticket and raffle proceeds of $1,000 were donated to the Downtown Women’s Center.

 

My sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits, Neekoh of LiveLoveLA, Alicia of Inny Vinny, and me.

Catching up with Marie of The Curvy Fashionista and Heather of LA Fashion Snob.

The Beauty Lounge- organized by Bren of So Much Pretty. We got to take beauty gift bags home!

With Kristen of Vainglorious, who ran the DIY Lounge.

Attempting to DIY a bracelet.

The DIY Lounge.

Amy of HM Sound System and the jewelry/clothing line CaVoi was the resident DJ.

With Karen of Fashion Groupie and stylist Justin Barco.

Dorota, author of Sex, Life, and Hannah, Chandra, Bec, me, and Hillary of Cake Not Coke.

Chatting with Alicia.

It was so wonderful to meet Crystal of Watermoolen!


Thank you to the sponsors:

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 12:04 pm

    I love that you had this dress in your closet for a year and never wore it. I have some dresses that Ive only worn once but I cant bear to part with.
    You look fabulous and I wish I could have been there. It looks like it was a lot of fun.
    Hope you had a Merry Christmas.

  2. December 27, 2010 12:04 pm

    Love that dress Mel! You look stunning!

  3. December 27, 2010 12:18 pm

    Mmh so at a first glance the “snow Ball” evocation can sound like a (not so appealing for me) promise of “uber Girly/neo Cinderella-esque” GLAM . . . BUT your chocolate dress’ (as soft as scrumptious) content of exquisiteness” (promptly) achieves to contradict this groundless prejudice !!!
    ps: Happy Holidays to you Dear Mel !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  4. December 27, 2010 4:31 pm

    Great photos!! ;)

  5. December 28, 2010 3:38 am

    This looks like such a great party. I love that dress. I can see why you really wanted it.

  6. December 28, 2010 6:04 am

    You and your sis look incredibly gorgeous, as usual!
    Love your dress ~ elegant and unique!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. January 4, 2011 4:47 pm

    OMG I LOVE THE PICTURE OF US AT SNOWBALL! DUELING RUFFLE SHOULDER!

    xoxo
    Kristen
    http://www.BeVainOrDIY.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

