Skip to content

One of Those Good Days: Holi Pop-up

December 28, 2010

A few weekends ago, I had one of those good days- the ones that please your heart. It was at the Holi Pop-up event at Space 15 Twenty where I was surrounded by old and new friends, rad vintage, charming jewelry, and a genuine holiday spirit.

 

Suzy of Rossmore LA

Hand made with Suzy’s talent and love.

Nikki of Vintique LA is rocking the brown and black pairing.

Mapache earrings comprised of vintage materials.

I bought that fur necklace from Haus of Price.

Hand made turbans.

My sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits and me.

Confection Jewels. See a detail shot from my Simply Stylist post.

Freddie Rojas of Rojas showing off the goods.

Birds of a Feather vintage.

La La Land Vintage.

I was thrilled to learn that long time blog friend/slumber party attendee, Issa of We Wear Things, was going to be in LA for the weekend. Issa is super sweet and even gave me an adorable vintage blouse from her shop, Pretty Much New! I know that if she wasn’t living in Texas we’d have uber fun shopping dates!

Bec, Jeannie, me, Issa, Dru, and Steph of Hoison Ivy.

ChicNheadz feather hair extensions. Everyone was wearing them at the event.

I got brown ones inserted at the top of my head and under my hair at the bottom.

Bec got red feathers.

I finally met Steph that day!

My friend, Renee.

Suzy did an amazing job organizing the event. She’s such a lovely, endearing soul!

 

Photos by Bec of Style with Benefits

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna Margrete permalink
    December 29, 2010 6:16 am

    Would love to be there! Looks like a lot of cool stuff.

    http://annamargrete.wordpress.com

  2. December 29, 2010 10:04 am

    TOTALLY friends IRL now… haha :)

  3. December 29, 2010 1:10 pm

    Looks and sounds like a fabulous day, darling!
    Fun pics!
    Love your look (per usual)!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. December 30, 2010 10:50 pm

    looks like an awesome time! happy holidays

  5. March 23, 2011 3:50 pm

    ooooh, you made me want to go shopping!! haha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

