Skip to content

Break 2011

December 31, 2010

So it’s New Year’s.

Time for new reflections.

Or old ones revisited.

It’s about that time to make those new resolutions.

Or resound to stay more resolute on the old ones.

It’s this cycle.

I won’t say it’s vicious because it’s just how life is.

And life certainly isn’t vicious.

But it really is a cycle.

Or a recycle.

Really.

Wants, wills, shoulds, needs, coulds.

Woulds.

I would have done more this year, and then a bunch of ifs.

I’m an offender.

The worst kind.

I said I’m going to do this.

“Going” sounded more active so it was going to actually happen, right?

No.

I slacked.

Well, not on life.

But I slacked on some wants.

So the other wants could surge a little.

I don’t regret the slacking.

That’s life.

And it’s a cycle.

Of embracing

who I am.

Happy New Cycle to you.

No…

 

 

Happy Break the Cyle to you.

And me.

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2010 12:24 pm

    I love this poem, at first I wasn’t gonna read it but when I did it really related to me.
    You just opened my eyes a little bit wider

  2. December 31, 2010 12:34 pm

    Hey Bre’anna- Glad you liked it! :)

  3. December 31, 2010 1:19 pm

    Your words and your dress are just as gorgeous as you are, darling!
    Happy New Year! Hope 2011 is your best year yet!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. January 1, 2011 3:54 am

    Beautiful picture. Love the dress.
    The poem is so beautiful as well. Definitely something to make me think.

    Hope you have a great 2011.

  5. January 1, 2011 5:02 am

    Happy New Year to youuu, Mel!!

    What a stunning picture.
    The way you pose, your beautiful dress and the awesome background make it a perfect one!

    All the best to you, joy, love and happiness for 2011!!!

    Hugs
    Martina

  6. January 1, 2011 7:53 am

    Mmh so even if New Year’s usual resolutions kindly can have an uncertain destiny, I MUST say that your “double content of Glam and Sexyness” sounds like a striking obviousness in this “made to flirt with your jet black mane” bustier dress Chère Mel (Aaaw and now I need to catch my breathe / “tawf tawf tawf / clown’s melody”) . . .
    ps: I warmly wish you All The Best for 2011 Dear !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  7. January 1, 2011 2:09 pm

    Happy New Cycle Mel! This was such a cool, free form post. Also, HOT dress. Wishing you only good things for 2011!

    xo, Ashley

  8. January 1, 2011 6:02 pm

    Ooh, I love your dress! Happy New Year’s!

  9. January 3, 2011 7:50 am

    hot looking dress!! big fan

    -He approves

    Fashion by He

  10. January 5, 2011 9:56 pm

    hope you had a fab new year! you look so pretty in your picture :) i just updated my blog- first time in a little while. feel free to check it out :)

    xx

  11. January 6, 2011 4:23 am

    Lovely text, even better dress!

    juliet xxx

  12. January 10, 2011 12:45 pm

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! You are looking super fierce & absolutely sexy in this pic :) Can’t wait for our photoshoot!! XOXO

  13. January 25, 2011 7:45 am

    wow do you look amazing in that dress!! gorgeous

    http://fashionbyhe.com

  14. July 13, 2011 2:12 am

    I love this poem.its a very attractive look and works great i think these are very nice What a great idea.

    men fashion

    Thanks

  15. September 1, 2011 7:05 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

