Skip to content

Green with Sequin

February 24, 2009

American Apparel t-shirt, Topshop shorts, Steve Madden booties, Urban Outfitters earrings, Mom’s diamond “M” initial ring she handed down to me

I love mixing casual and fancy pieces together, creating a more unexpected look. Sequin shorts aren’t fancy persay- more club attire really- but combining them with my favorite t-shirt allows me to wear this look out in the daytime. Even though this is a plain t-shirt (it’s black even though it photographs dark gray), the Tri-Blend factor still makes me feel put together even when I pair it with jeans. Peacocks are one of my favorite animals- hence the paper mache peacock I made in junior high that took me two semesters to finish (sadly it only garnered an Honorable Mention in the art fair)- and that’s why I snatched up these earrings, which I also have in cream.

The towel I’m sitting on is from my childhood. I still remember being enveloped in the slivers of colors after showering. And now it’s getting dirtied up by my balcony’s concrete.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 11:56 am

    HOT LEGGSS!

Trackbacks

  1. Spring Dent « Wrecked Stellar
  2. The Company I Keep « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

