Skip to content

Wrapped up

March 1, 2009

Me in a fur jacket
Me in a full length dress

Victoria’s Secret dress, H&M jacket, Report Signature shoes via shopbop.com, QVC bracelet

I had worn this dress to two holiday company parties (my own and a friend’s) in December ’07. I hadn’t worn it this past holiday season and broke it out for this blog as this is the first outfit I posed in. The outtakes are hilarious as I don’t pretend to know how to pose at all. FYI – the Christmas plaid was way more relevant when I shot this the first week in January. However, since it’s taken me a little while to get the blog up, I thought posting it in March was slightly more appropriate than say, June. But hey, I’m all about being inappropriate too.

I grew up watching QVC because of my mom. She always had it on and I grew to know all of the hosts and would watch in amazement at how long theycould stretch descriptions of products to fill the allotted time. And while my mom still calls to tell me to turn on QVC to see if I want her to buy something for me, the only time I see it is if I’m flipping through channels. I do go on QVC.com every so often when I feel compelled to add to my jewelry collection- hence, the panther link bracelet I’m wearing. QVC’s quality and customer service are pretty stellar.

P.S. – I fully realize the fact that I have entirely way too much blush on. The whole makeup look is exaggerated for the sake of this shoot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2009 11:20 am

    Holy Blush Face!

    I like the dress.

Leave a Reply

