Skip to content

BodySweet

March 20, 2009

American Apparel bodysuit, LOVE YAYA jeans via shopbop.com, Steve Madden boots, Planet Blue necklace, Michael Kors watch via Nordstrom

There’s something so appealing to me about American Apparel bodysuits. They’re so comfortable and unthinkable for those who haven’t gone near them since the 80s- which I love since it adds to their trendy factor. I was instantly attracted to the random nude/cobalt blue combination, which also feeds into my love for any nude color piece of clothing. In general, nude color anything looks undeniably complimentary against tan skin. I have this bodysuit in black and have been waiting for the red/navy or red/silver colors to come back in stock in my size. I also love this racerback tank thong bodysuit and have it in lemon, peach, and black and will be getting it in the light aqua color. This is the perfect bodysuit to act as an underlying layer or a stand alone (referring to the top alone- not saying that I would wear the thong part alone). I can’t wait to pair the pastel colors with skirts lacking these colors for an instant outfit twist.

These high-waisted skinny jeans are made of French terry material making them uber comfortable. The side zippers at the ankles make them easy to wear with heels and the spandex element makes them easy to tuck into boots as seen here. I understand a number of people, especially my friends, stay away from high-waisted pants. But this pair, along with my other LOVE YAYA high-waisted wide leg jeans are two of my favorites. Maybe it’s the perfect fit that the brand provides me, but I also love this style because it elongates my legs. Oh yeah, and I fully realize the second photo is a totally awkward pose, but that’s the reason why I like it.

I impulse bought the necklace at Planet Blue as it stared at me from the glass counter while I was paying for clothes. There are planetary signs within the hand (I know it’s difficult to see in this picture), and combined with the hand, this means that one is open to good fortune. I’m a sucker for any symbolism and with the vintage quality of the piece, I didn’t hesitate to snatch it up. The ample chain links make the length adjustable so I can wear this alone long or I can shorten it and wear it with my small staple necklaces like my Sydney Evan hamsa necklace– going with the hands theme. I really can’t go wrong with all of that positive symbolism around my neck.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. becs16 permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:18 am

    You forgot to put a disclaimer that bodysuits give you wedgies!! Or it looks like that from the behind.

  2. isabelle permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:53 am

    Awesome! You put up my FAVORITE picture. The third one, if anyone cares.

Leave a Reply

