Skip to content

Alias: MelMadeStellar

March 23, 2009

I randomly found this picture in my much neglected pre-Wrecked Stellar Photobucket album. This was taken during a 4th of July weekend in Vegas in our spacious Caesar’s Palace hotel room bathroom. It was me, Bec, and four other guys- my friend, Stuart, had a friend, who was being put up at Caesar’s since he’s a professional poker player and it was one of the World Poker tournaments that weekend so we stayed in their room. Good times.

The reason why this picture is relevant is because I’m putting makeup on- something I enjoy doing. I know to at least my mom and a few people that I may wear too much makeup and I always melted when an ex boyfriend would tell me he likes it better when I don’t have any makeup on, but still- I’m a girly girl and will continue my done-up ways. I also like to experiment and try new makeup colors and beauty products so I was totally stoked to become a member of the Beauty Squad for Total Beauty. Under the alias, MelMadeStellar, (as in man-made, but now it’s mel-made- not that I actually made stellar, though I like that concept too) I write reviews on numerous beauty products and provide my ratings on them for the beautiful world to see. It’s a wonderfully insightful site that provides numerous perspectives on a wide spectrum of products all in one place. I always like to read the reviews before I buy the actual products (especially if I have never heard of the brand before) so this is a definite go-to site for me. So far I’ve written two reviews and am looking forward to immersing myself into the beauty community there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pet permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:45 pm

    You wear too much makeup.

  2. becs16 permalink
    March 24, 2009 4:24 pm

    Aw man, I loved that bathroom. Great camera work by yours truly.

  3. Mel permalink*
    March 24, 2009 11:18 pm

    So do you, my Pet.

  4. Ary permalink
    March 26, 2009 10:55 am

    Very cute pony tail! I have yet to master it. The bird keeps growling at me…sigh.

Leave a Reply

