Skip to content

Tied Down

March 27, 2009

Bebe jumpsuit, Victoria’s Secret bra, Louis Vuitton scarf, Report Signature shoes via shopbop.com, HSN topaz earrings, QVC panther link bracelet on right hand, HSN bracelet on left hand, Maui Divers topaz ring on right hand, HSN ring on left hand

I could have met one of my style icons in this bodysuit. If only I hadn’t been a little late to my friend, Max’s, birthday dinner at Malo, where Nicole Ritchie, Joel Madden, and Benji Madden were at before my tardy arrival. I could have discussed fashion with Nicole and Maryland roots with Joel and Benji. Now thinking about it, this bodysuit was one of the reasons I missed them. I had ordered it online and even though I’m petite, I have to suck it in a little to button it up because it’s so damn tight, which is quite the time-consuming process. I still love it though. Except when I have to pee.

Normally, I wear this Louis Vuitton scarf as its intended purpose- in my hair as a headband. However, I have also worn this as a pseudo belt and wanted to play up the masculinity of a pants bodysuit with a tie- creating another utilization of this scarf.

I love the topaz ring I’m wearing because it reminds me of my second vacation to Hawaii where I got it. While drinking the Maui Divers store-provided mimosas.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

