Skip to content

Live [fashionably] long and prosper

March 29, 2009

This is the first time I’ve decided to post a celebrity photo. When I saw Reese in this gorgeous Rodarte Fall 2009 dress, paired with unexpected gray and yellow heels, I couldn’t help but post this. The bonus of this picture is that she threw up the “live long and prosper” Vulcan salute- something I actually randomly break out to people- yeah, I don’t know why either. Bec can’t even make her fingers split like that. I’m assuming she’s doing it because she’s at her Monsters vs. Aliens film premiere (from a week ago).

Now that I’ve broken the barrier of posting other people’s photos besides my own, I’ll definitely be sharing some of the inspirational looks of my ultimate style icons, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen via one of my favorite new blogs, Olsens Anonymous. Love, love, love them. Other inspiration will be pulled from Erin Wasson and Nicole Richie. And there are other celebrities who have really great moments- Cameron Diaz’s red carpet looks are incomparable and Rachel Bilson’s handbag choices are on par with my taste (or should I say my taste is on par with hers since she’s got the bags) so I’ll be posting the looks of these six women and any other people who dare to get it right.

_________________________

Photo: Jason Merritt/Getty Images/JustJared.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. becs16 permalink
    March 29, 2009 11:05 pm

    Thanks. Now everyone knows I’m Vulcan salute-challenged.

  2. March 30, 2009 2:42 am

    She’s gorgeous, I just read an interview with her from Elle. She’s great 🙂 Can’t wait to see who’s next!

    xx. mavi

  3. March 30, 2009 9:09 pm

    i LOOOOVE rodarte on her!

Leave a Reply

