Skip to content

Figure For Skater Sure

April 7, 2009

American Apparel dress, Pixie sweater via Angel, Urban Outfitters scarf

I have this Nylon Tricot Figure Skater dress in FIVE colors- Magenta, Serpent, Shiny Peach, Grape, and Black. I had first ordered the Grape one and had given it to Bec since I wanted to order it in the Serpent, but I believe I asked for it back from her because I realized the fit was perfect and went a little crazy ordering nearly all of the colors. I didn’t order them all at once- it was a slow progression- like, oh, I’m ordering something online- I’ll throw another Figure Skater dress in my cart. Now this dress comes in a new color- Poppy- a wonderful dark orange color. It’s quite tempting as I do love bold colors. It would look incredibly fun with my orange Topshop sequin headband. And how amazing would it be if it was offered in White?! These dresses have a sheen and a shortness to them that make you feel special. I’ve worn it out during the day (oversized sweater or blazer is optional- but tones down the extreme mini-length of this dress) and out dancing at night- the full skirt makes it movement-friendly over a bodycon dress.

Gone are the days of doing [my version of] triple axles in my kitchen in Jersey when I was a kid. I can now do them in the streets of LA wearing this nylon piece of niiiiiiiice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 7:01 am

    wow the cut and the color of that dress is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

