Skip to content

Black, White, and Red

April 9, 2009

Victoria’s Secret tank top, Silence + Noise shorts via Urban Outfitters, Report Signature shoes via shopbop.com, pearl necklace, bracelet, and earrings from my childhood

This outfit is simple and I wanted it that way. I had seen Kerri Russell’s Details Magazine photos in which she’s in a bathtub of water in a wet white t-shirt. Her hair was drenched and her eyeliner was runny. Bloggers thought she looked cracked out, but I thought she looked great and unexpected. I had tried to do the on purpose runny eyeliner look, and it just wasn’t happening (not for these photos, but another time). I tried to dampen my hair for these pictures, if only to keep my bangs from flying up. Not that I’m in a bathtub or anything, but Kerri’s photos were my inspiration for a simple black and white combo with a little red thrown in- the three colors comprising one of my favorite color palettes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2009 9:07 pm

    worrrrk it !! looks hot 🙂
    -jessie

  2. April 11, 2009 8:01 am

    wow, i love the red lip, you’re so pretty:)

    xx
    Raez

Leave a Reply

