Skip to content

Over the Knee and Through the Woods

April 10, 2009

Marciano fur/leather jacket, H&M shorts, Colin Stuart boots via Victoria’s Secret, HSN earrings and ring, Tory Burch handbag via Bloomingdales

There are those rare pieces of clothing that you buy, you wear- and a few years pass, and you still love them as much as you did the first day you wore them. That’s the case with this Marciano fur and leather jacket that I bought in 2007. I had been searching for the perfect leather jacket and found it in this one with it’s stylish details, such as the zipped sleeves at the wrists and belted waist- ideal for someone like me who likes my jackets fitted. I had also been looking for the perfect over the knee boots and it had been quite difficult because of my petite legs and my desire for the boots to be fitted to said petite legs. I totally took a chance ordering these from VictoriasSecret.com and am very happy I did. While over the knee boots can be construed as a trashy style, I disagree and think that they can be worn with sophistication (and even though I’m wearing them with shorts, I don’t think I look trashy). Having some extra leather on a boot that happens to go upward doesn’t equate to automatic raunch.

And I don’t wear this Tory Burch bag enough. I love anything leopard print and quickly snatched this one up by its gold chain strap, which is also ideal in length (this equals uber easy to wear). The bag is made of some kind of animal or faux animal hair that’s combed down in one direction. I threw it on with this outfit because a little leopard print adds a trendy bonus to a head to toe black outfit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 9:50 am

    I don’t know which I like more the jacket or the boots! The jacket fits you very well too!

  2. April 10, 2009 11:01 am

    I adore this jacket!! You look gorgeous!

    xoxo, mavi

  3. becs16 permalink
    April 10, 2009 12:47 pm

    hooker.

    boots.

    though you still rock them.

  4. April 12, 2009 11:11 am

    Love the over-the-knee boots! I love your hair too- you look gorgeous!

  5. May 3, 2009 9:37 am

    Woooow this silhouette is very “Alcôve Mistress escaped on the Night” . . . with the animal-printed clutch for the Roaring Tigress’ touch !!!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

Trackbacks

  1. V-allure « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

