Skip to content

Gifting Myself

April 18, 2009

After this hard-working past week, I think I deserve to treat myself a little. After trying on some of my recent Topshop purchases that arrived this week, I’m currently back on the site and ordering more goodies (thanks to their continual site updates with new items to drool over). By week’s end, I’ll have secured some other treats from Wildfox Couture, Anthropologie, and QVC. I’ll post about them after they’re out of my carts and into my e-mail order confirmations.

I mostly do online shopping and it’s always thrilling to tear open a package and try on my new closet inhabitant. And the majority of the time, I have the same joyous expression that I’m wearing (I’m on the right in the above photo) when I saw that my parents had gotten me the Care Bear I wanted- the Bedtime Bear. I thought he was the cutest one- he was light blue with a sleeping crescent moon on his tummy. Ahhh, I loved him so.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. becs16 permalink
    April 18, 2009 6:58 pm

    Love this picture. You look as if you just discovered $1 million.

  2. April 19, 2009 8:29 am

    Adorable, you look so excited! xo

  3. April 19, 2009 2:52 pm

    Hello Melanie,
    That’s so cute, love the picture.

    Btw, thank so much for your comment on Ninistyle, if you have a chance to visit http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com
    Have a nice weekend!
    Hanh,

  4. April 20, 2009 11:07 am

    aaw, so adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

