Skip to content

I’m an Idiot

April 22, 2009

This is how I felt when I realized I had passed out while I was shopping on Sephora.com. Since I’m a Beauty Insider, I had a 15% coupon that I could use both in-store and online. Since I hadn’t had time to go to Sephora all week (had gotten this last week and it expired at midnight on 4/21), I was planning on going yesterday after work. Well, being the genius that I am, I realized that I should forgo the trip to the mall and instead order online. But by the time I got home from work I only had about 2 hours and 15 minutes to browse the site. Amidst watching The Real Wives of New York City (love them) and eating hot wings, I tried to shop in between commercials. Not much progress was made and around 11:15pm I decided to get down to business and quickly accumulated ten items in my cart (pre-cart editing). Bec had wanted to use her coupon and she had me waking her up at certain times and I had. Twice. Unfortunately, I accidentally passed out and only awoke when Bec randomly woke up from her power nap and screamed. We then came to the realization that it was 12:15am and well, the 15% discount was no more. And yes, it’s only 15%, but in this economy, I’m definitely trying to save as much as I can whenever and wherever I can. So OK, this little experience didn’t really warrant the hysterical crying I was doing in this photo in Chicago (though I should use this photo every time I miss out on buying something), but I teared up a little inside only because I was so adamant about using this coupon and it’s so typical of me to pass out under such circumstances.

And after editing my cart (I always throw in everything that I may want to order, and then I delete items later), I ended up buying three skin products that I’m really looking forward to using. So I didn’t get the discount… but maybe I’ll end up with some matte skin and tighter pores!

On the flip side, this was what Bec looked like on the other side of this photo while I’m crying-

2 Comments leave one →
  1. becs16 permalink
    April 22, 2009 10:03 am

    Crap, I hate when we pass out and lose out on a deal. WTF am I doing in this pic?

  2. April 22, 2009 12:29 pm

    Catherine and I have a picture similar to this one. We’re sitting side by side as babies and she has a big, fat tear rolling down her cheek- I look nonplussed. I would’ve felt the same mini-anguish over loosing out on that 15%!

Leave a Reply

