Skip to content

Furry Friend

April 24, 2009

LaRok jacket via shopbop.com, Victoria’s Secret slip, Steve Madden booties, Bec’s Urban Outfitters head wrap, name ring from 8th grade, my mom’s “M” initial ring, QVC ring

I love this jacket. It’s uber warm and while it’s faux fur, it feels luxurious with the satin lining. I bought this slip for a sorority “Jammy Jam” Dated Party (everyone had to wear pajamas). Some girls had gone the flannel pants route, but I went the other end of the spectrum. I think I hadn’t eaten much all day because of classes so I remember my date and I dancing right next to the snacks table. And trying to coordinate dancing and holding my drink, while my other hand was in the pretzels bowl. Good times.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 8:07 am

    You look tres glamorous! Love the faux fur too! I almost swiped up a similar jacket from h&m this past fall.
    ps- dancing, drinking and snacking- I need to learn that technique!

  2. April 24, 2009 9:31 am

    love those steve madden peep toe booties!! i need a pair for summer. . .

  3. becs16 permalink
    April 24, 2009 10:37 am

    Oh Jammy Jam. Good times. My brown and gold headband/wrap goes perfectly with the leopard print colors.

  4. alphazack permalink
    April 24, 2009 4:29 pm

    hey furry friend. looks like my spam filter thought you were spamming me! your comments are now up and PUBLIC

  5. April 26, 2009 4:25 am

    You’re so skinny, i’m jealous.
    😀

    I always love leopard print
    Check out mine.

Leave a Reply

