Skip to content

The Fishnet Jet

April 26, 2009

I went on FreePeople.com to order these fishnet laceup socks and to my broken heart, they are now sold out! I had seen them a few weeks ago and there’s just been so many other clothes that I’ve wanted that I had put off ordering them. They would have been pretty rad with denim cutoffs and boots. Now my only course of action left is to call the Free People headquarters and see if any of the stores still carry them. I’m crossing my fingers!

Update: I called headquarters and they were updating their stock today so they said to call back tomorrow. I went ahead and called five Free People stores but had no luck. However, two stores said they’d be getting them back in stock in the fall/winter. I’m still going to call headquarters tomorrow in case they can somehow track them down, but if not, I’ll just have to keep checking the site until the colder seasons! I learned my lesson yet again- I cannot wait on these purchases!!! If I think they’re rad, chances are someone else is going to too!

2nd Update: A Dallas store was the only one that carried the socks in the entire country, but when I called the store was out of stock. I will definitely be on the look out for them come fall!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2009 11:19 am

    You should really make a post showing how
    You put in such great make up!!!!
    I love the vision you had for those tights bieng paired up with cut of denim
    Shorts.

    Xoxo rich hippie

  2. April 26, 2009 11:41 am

    Good luck with the socks! They certainly are cute, hope you find them xx

  3. April 26, 2009 3:08 pm

    ohhhh that sucks! hope you find them still though!!!!!
    x

Trackbacks

  1. Free Velvet « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

