Skip to content

Spring Dent

May 1, 2009

This is one of my three recent Topshop orders that came in the mail the other day. I still have two to look forward to (will show pictures in future posts). I love all of the clothes- especially the bodycon color block dress. It fits tight on top and is perfect all the way around. I’m all about floral prints right now and this top caught my eye for its vintage print and the cropped cut. I have the striped dress (or vest as it’s referred to on the site) in navy and red and liked it so much, I wanted to get it in this combo. I’ve always been a fan of gray and any neon color combo so when I saw the hot pink stripes I immediately gravitated toward this easy throw on. I loved the pink bleach wash of the shorts and knew that Topshop shorts fit me well because of the green sequin ones I have. My only concern is that my butt slightly hangs out of them, but I’m thinking I’ll have to make an exception to the no booty hang out rule (even though Bec is always yelling at me when the little jiggle peeks out). I don’t have any pink shorts and think they’d be a fabulous alternative and new neutral to pair with any shirt color. I had ordered the shoulder cut out dress, but unfortunately, it was out of stock when my order dispatched so I missed out on some bare shoulder action. But since Topshop is constantly updating their site, my despair over this loss is fleeting as I can just fill that dress hole with another one, or ten.

And can we discuss how big of an idiot I was tonight (after what was already a late night at the office) when I rammed right into and ultimately onto an island in the middle of a street when I was making a left turn?! I’ve always had some trouble seeing islands when I’m making left hand turns in my little Beetle, but I suppose I was driving pretty fast on the turn and when it happened, I thought I had rammed into the car on the other side of the island because the collision was that hard. I wrecked my rim and my hubcap went flying and somehow managed to avoid hitting the two cars on the other side of the island. Perhaps, it did hit one or both cars, as one car’s occupants got out of their car. Fortunately, they only ended up moving my hubcap onto the island and did not come running after me wanting their dings to be paid for. And all I was trying to do was get to the cheap gas station I rarely go to! Thankfully Triple A is super fast and I arrived home around 10:30pm, quickly ate dinner, and passed out on the couch only to be woken up by Bec asking me at almost 1am to take pictures of her on our rooftop. Like a good grouch, err, sister I threw my Northface fleece on over my bathrobe, somehow managed to put both legs into my sweatpants, and dragged my Ugg-covered feet upstairs into the cold rooftop air. Ahh, what a super rad night!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2009 6:57 am

    Hi Mel, thanks for your comments!! πŸ˜€
    Topshop is really cool, isn’t it?! I’m so thankful they’re shipping to Germany now!
    Your order is really beautiful, so multi-colored and Springtime!! Will you post some pictures wearing your new fab finds? The shorts look so cute!
    Have a nice day and a wonderful weekend!
    xoxo, s.

  2. May 1, 2009 8:17 am

    Oooo love all your purchases! I’m currently on a self-imposed shopping ban but I’m convincing myself that topshop is worth breaking that- right?

    ps- sorry to hear about the accident! But I’m soooo showing this post to Cath (my sis)- she usually downright refuses when I wake her from napping/sleeping for blogging πŸ˜‰

  3. May 1, 2009 10:38 am

    omfg that floral top.. send me the link to it and i will love you forever. seriously

  4. May 1, 2009 11:34 am

    Looks like you’ve gotten some amazing things lately. I lovee the floral top and the strapless body con dress. I wish topshop shipped to Canada 😦 xx

  5. May 1, 2009 9:58 pm

    i love these picks! that body con dress is lovely!

    http://www.littlemissdressup.com

  6. May 2, 2009 3:54 pm

    Topshop stuffs are always stunning.

Trackbacks

  1. Boy Friend « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

