Skip to content

M. Lo

May 6, 2009

I received one of my Topshop orders today (I’m awaiting two more orders and am in love with a teal cropped top that’s a fresh Web site addition so may need to place another order). I was definitely most excited to get the sequin floral top- I had posted about it in March. With a little perseverance- err, OK, let’s be real, a whole lot of stalking- I was able to order the same top that had once alluded me, and I’m absolutely thrilled about it. I had seen J. Lo wearing it at a concert and she looked fabulous in it (I love her style). The scoop neckline is pretty low so I’m going to be wearing it off the shoulder (with a strapless bra). I had ordered the fluorescent shorts because the dress was sold out in my size. I dig the super fun 80s vibe that it exudes. My butt is hanging out a little, but I may make do with them for the sheer fact that I’d wear it with random t-shirts because I also dig the randomness.

I have to admit the past two days I haven’t wanted to even get dressed for work. I’ve thrown on sweatshirts, jeans, and barely put my feet in shoes. And when I say “barely”, I mean I wore my sorority letter flip-flops from college today because my Coach sneakers were nowhere to be found- when I had just worn them on Sunday. Hmm, kind of strange. I’ve barely powdered my face and threw my hair in a ponytail yesterday and clipped my [slowly grown out] bangs back with two bobby pins today and ran out of my apartment with wet hair. I figure, who really cares what I look like when I’m there to do my job? Although, when I was out looking like the above description a few weeks ago, Bec did tell me afterwards, “You looked like you just rolled out of bed and brushed your teeth. You embarrass me.” Ah well, I can only be me. And that includes the stripped down version as well.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 10:34 am

    Argh! Your blog always makes me want to shop!
    Love your choices and can’t wait to see how you wear them!

  2. May 6, 2009 10:34 am

    thefloral bustier is hot. and so is the black dress. i need a nice tight black dress too…

  3. May 6, 2009 8:10 pm

    I loveee the black dress, so sleek. The bustier is great too, I just bout one similar! xx

  4. May 7, 2009 12:32 pm

    i love what you bought but CURSES TOPSHOP for not shipping to canada!!

Leave a Reply

