Skip to content

Googoo-Gaagaa

May 7, 2009

For a few consecutive days, I had kept going on the Nasty Gal vintage Web site only to hope that no one had snatched up this 80s sequin hibiscus shirt. I was hesitant to order because I couldn’t thoroughly inspect it, didn’t know if it would fit, and it’s final sale. Fortunately, Nasty Gal provides exact measurements and lists the vintage condition that it’s in. This shirt was listed as “Good Vintage Condition” so that eased my unwavering “clothes must be in perfect condition” requirement. I had shown my friend, Megan, this shirt and she deemed that it’s so Lady Gaga-who has a bold, risk-taking style that I so admire. I can also picture MK Olsen wearing it, and now that it’s mine, I can’t wait to incorporate it into my wardrobe and merge it with my own style. It’s a piece that I’ll keep forever- from matching the dressy factor of it with a bodycon skirt (in any blue or purple shade in the shirt- must acquire soon), to dressing it down with a pair of skinny jeans, to throwing it on over a bathing suit at the pool.

What had really pushed me to get a move on the shirt was when I saw the bright accordion dress. I love the silhouette and the care-free drape factor. I can’t wait to throw my hair up in a messy bun or straighten, part it in the middle, and wear it half up for a more retro feel when I’m in New York City in a few weeks. It’s such a fun summer dress that makes me happy just looking at it in my closet!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2009 7:32 am

    Hi Mel, How are you?. I love the blue tunic with shorts. I can see that outfit will look pretty on you(you have great legs 😉 ). Have a nice weekend!
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  2. May 8, 2009 6:04 pm

    LOVE the bright green number on the left. Can’t wait to see you style these!

Leave a Reply

