Skip to content

Free Velvet

May 8, 2009

Free People dress, Bec’s H&M jacket, Steve Madden booties, Free People headband, So Good earrings

Feeling how hot it’s been and how hot it currently is in my apartment (now cooling down with the air on) and seeing the hot temperatures coming up, I was compelled to post one-month old photos of my Free People velvet dress. I won’t be wearing this anymore because it’s velvet and I don’t want to be a hot mess in it. I must have been so hot and exhausted before because I had to ask Bec how old I am/we are (as twins) when I was slowly coming out of my nap at 1am to take Bec’s photos. Yes, pretty pathetic. And pretty damn cranky.

I had ordered this dress online back in the winter and deemed it to be a classic throw on that I bought the same dress in black (with pink lace trim). And speaking of Free People, Bec was ordering some black lace gloves from the site the other day and randomly saw the fishnet socks I had been hunting for a few weeks ago. She ordered them for me, putting an end to the fishnet jet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. becs permalink
    May 8, 2009 6:58 pm

    You look hippy but yet, grecian chic!

  2. May 9, 2009 11:58 am

    u look HOT! :)xx

  3. May 9, 2009 1:46 pm

    Thank you for the comment! such a great idea to wear his buttondowns =) and I LOVE the outfit! and your blog is so awesome, you and your sister both have a great style. I always wished a had a sister that way I could literally double my closet.

Leave a Reply

