Skip to content

My Best Surprise

May 10, 2009

I can’t say it enough. And I’d yell it from the rooftops. My mom is the best mom/mommy/mother in the entire world. In so many ways, she inspires me to be a strong woman. She stands up for her beliefs, speaks her mind, and when there are those gray moments to be silent or speak up, I think about my mom and know that she’d be saying something bold in this moment and so I strive to do the same.

I was actually an unexpected addition to my family. She didn’t know that I was coming into this world until Bec was born, and then four minutes later, she had me. Fittingly, my mom always calls me her “best surprise”. But I say that I’m truly the lucky one. To have a mom like her, whose love is so powerful that I feel it every single moment, my best surprise is having her as my mom. She is the most beautiful woman in my world.

Here’s to you, mom. Love you the mostest!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 6:17 am

    What a lovely picture of your mom and you!! 🙂
    Thanks so much for sharing!!
    My mom is also the very best mom in the world.
    Mmmhhm… I guess each mom is the best in the world, in our own special world & universe where our mom is the sun and we are the stars which are surrounding her 😉
    Please say Hello to your sweet mom – she can be very, veeeeery proud to have such wonderful and beautiful children!!
    xoxo, S.

    PS Will add you to my blog roll today!

Trackbacks

  1. The Slumber You Remember « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a comment