Skip to content

The Pink Smurf

May 12, 2009

Cool, Casual, by Slow and Steady Wins the Race sweatshirt via Urban Outfitters, Coach sneakers, Topshop beanie, QVC necklace, Nadri earrings via Nordstrom

This oversized mesh sweatshirt is the perfect throw on, and being that it has the mesh top layer, it feels nicer than just a cotton sweatshirt. When I wore this to work, I dressed it up with black tights, heels, and fancy earrings so I like that it has versatility. I need to wear this diamond “Believe” necklace more. I tend to stick to my smaller layering necklaces so I’ll have to bring this out more and try layering it with my other staples.

I don’t wear a lot of hats in general. I own seven- which consist of a brown Bebe straw fedora, three of the same style Urban Outfitters crochet hats in mint green, pale yellow, and black, a black and white houndstooth hat that I currently can’t remember where I got it from, and the Tophop beanie that I’m wearing in fluorescent pink and a tamer turquoisey-blue color that looks like the Windows toolbar color… or a smurf. Oh yeah, and I used to have a Kurtz cap from Kitson, but Bec liked it/wore it more so I let her have it. This hat is pretty bright, but then again I am a bright believer.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. becs permalink
    May 12, 2009 7:42 am

    The sweatshirt looks sooo comfy. I’m def. borrowing!!

  2. May 12, 2009 10:08 am

    I’m a fellow-bright believer. I just bought those AA cycle shorts in a similar color and plan to wear it with a black burn-out tee. I love that UO sweatshirt on you!

  3. May 12, 2009 10:18 am

    Haha, the pink smurf….. 😀
    I love the title of your post! I’m loving hats especially beanies. You have to take a look at William Sharp’s site/online shop. I would love to purchase the beaded knight hat in cashmere in black…..
    xoxo, s.

  4. May 13, 2009 11:10 am

    I think everyone needs a pop of pink as often as possible. But then again I am VERY biased =)

  5. May 13, 2009 11:36 am

    ohh the sweatshirt! i love it, its so versatile, in sure

  6. May 15, 2009 7:27 pm

    HAHAHAH GOT THE SAME !! LOVE THAT CRAZY COLOR!!!

Leave a Reply

