Skip to content

Cozy Up

May 29, 2009

Free People sweater, Nightcap Clothing leggings via shopbop.com, Tory Burch shoes via shopbop.com, Louis Vuitton handbag

As much as I love to dress up and be in heels (people think I’m taller than I am and are surprised when I tell them my height, but then we chalk their perception up to the fact that I’m usually in heels), I also love to be casual. Dressing down doesn’t mean you have to go the sweats route. We were headed to the Grove in LA and I threw the most comfortable leggings on and ran out the door. These were taken a few weeks ago, but the gloomy/chilly weather here has warranted some sweater wearing this week and into the next one. Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 6:44 am

    YAAAAHHOOOO!! You look gorgeous, Mel! The berry colors suit you just B-E-A-U-T-T-I-F-U-L! 😎 The cropped jacket / sweater is too cute and is bringing a nice contrast into the look *yes* Plus it’s making an incredible silhouette on the first picture! Badabooooommmm!
    Happy + joyful weekend to you, sweetie!

  2. May 29, 2009 7:49 am

    Hi Mel 🙂 I love running around in flats, too. Half the time I’m wearing flats and half the time it’s heels for me. I need to compensate for my lack of long limbs in photos with high high heels… but comfort in New York is definitely key. So I love your blog and left you a little award on mine. Happy weekend! xx D

  3. May 29, 2009 7:15 pm

    Love the look — you look so bright and cheery and comfy =)

    I also have a certain pair of leggins that are my “comfy sweats alternative.” Some people actually think I am being dressy when I wear them. Like “OMG I can’t believe you dressed up for the mall!” Those are the same girls who wore PJ’s to class in college. My rambling point is that some people just don’t understand that comfy does not mean frumpy!

  4. May 29, 2009 9:47 pm

    wow you look gorgeous!!

  5. May 30, 2009 2:22 am

    You are so GORGEOUS babygirl. I love the outfit, especially the bag and the sweater.

    KISS, China L.

  6. May 30, 2009 2:23 am

    Oh and to answer your question the sweater was done by free hand haha.

    KISS, China L.

  7. May 30, 2009 2:36 am

    The perfect cosy outfit…feminine and comfortable!
    xoxo
    aline

  8. May 30, 2009 7:42 am

    gorgeous outfits, love our blog

    http://the-newface.blogspot.com/

  9. May 30, 2009 8:10 am

    the outfit is so pretty

  10. May 30, 2009 1:55 pm

    That sweater is AWESOME. I think the same happens to me. I always have heels on so people think I’m taller than I actually am.. WHICH IS FINE BY ME!

  11. May 31, 2009 9:03 am

    I love that sweater! Great color choices!

    Sydnie
    http://www.takemeouttotherunway.blogspot.com

  12. May 31, 2009 4:23 pm

    I definitely agree with you about dressing comfortably, you can still do it and look chic! And so jealous of going to the Grove, I have great memories of that area xx

  13. June 1, 2009 4:10 am

    great outfit

  14. June 1, 2009 9:03 am

    the perfect post!

    http://the-newface.blogspot.com/

  15. June 2, 2009 3:31 am

    you look gorgeous..and definitely chic and comfy…
    🙂

Leave a Reply

