Skip to content

Ostrich, Leopard, Flamingo, Oh My!

May 29, 2009

This Topshop order arrived at my office two days ago. My co-worker/friend/fellow Topshop junkie, Pilar, and I played show and tell as she also received her order of three beautiful dresses. I still have to try everything on, but how can you go wrong with an ostrich feather skirt? You can’t.

PS. – Another order arrived yesterday and I just placed an order a few minutes ago for this Boutique denim bodysuit that alluded me the other morning since Bec fell asleep and didn’t place our combined order. So then she placed it the following morning and I threw in a black wetlook bodysuit with a red zipper when the denim one was sold out in my size. Hopefully, my denim bodysuit order will go through this morning as I can’t stop thinking about how rad it would look with skinny black jeans and heels.

PPS. – The wonderful Sofie from Modediktat ordered this ridiculously amazing sequin biker jacket that I now want. I wish I had seen her post before I ordered only one item twenty minutes ago!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 5:41 am

    Hey lovely, so nice to hear from you!
    The denim bodysuit is ROOARR!!! I’m sure you’ll look just beautiful and stylish in it! HEY, I didn’t see this feather skirt!!! This is a must have for sure! Great buy, you’ve used the force very well!!! 😉
    Uuuuh, I’m so happy you like the sequin jacket, too!! I just can’t wait for it to arrive! :o) They’ve shipped it out already yesterday so I hope in next week, well….. Let’s see, I’ll keep you posted! Two orders have been tried to delivered this morning but I wasn’t in, so I need to pick them up at the post office (yeah!). Did I tell you that I had to return the Barbara Hulanicki for Topshop suede jacket? Booohooo… It arrived with wrinkles and wrinkles all over it. Totally disappointing! :-S Ok, I know we are talking about Topshop, but the quality of my jacket was just so poor! I’ve kept the MK Olsen top, the pink scarf and the orange bag (which is quite the best to my surprise!). I’m using the bag every day – it’s also a great weekender, perfect size.
    I’m wishing you and Becs a sunny and happy weekend!
    Huggies + xxxxxxxx, S.

  2. May 29, 2009 9:29 pm

    Love the leopard!

  3. May 30, 2009 2:44 pm

    ooh, that ostrich feather skirt is too cute!
    xox

Leave a Reply

