Skip to content

Wedding Dressed

May 31, 2009

Last week I placed this online Bebe order and am particularly excited to get the turquoise dress with multi-color beading at the neckline. I’m planning on wearing this dress to my friend, Ary’s wedding in a few weeks and am also contemplating styling my hair in a side bun like the model’s. I’m going to be reading something at the wedding so I want to make sure my entire look is on point. The light pink boyfriend blazer will look amazing with jeans or cutoffs to downplay the fancy shimmery material. I had tried on the white version of the cropped mixed silk top in the store and since it was a bit see-through, I knew I wanted to get it in the darker color and the army shade is a versatile one for me. I’m a huge sucker for any kind of bling and these earrings are going to be staple pairings with dresses and t-shirts alike. And lastly, I wanted to show the back of the two seamless tops I got in mushroom and black- the crisscross detailing adds that extra little somethin-somethin to what will be classic summer throw-ons.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 4:07 am

    The tank tops are AWESOME, perfect for summer!

  2. June 1, 2009 7:09 am

    I like that dress. Seems like a nice choice for summer– and love the idea of the side bun. Can’t wait to see the pics of how the outfit turns out! πŸ™‚

  3. June 1, 2009 9:19 am

    I just love BEBE but unfortunately the store doesn’t exist in France so whenever I go to the states I go on a shopping splurge at BEBE’s
    I love the turquoise dress and that light pink jacket!
    xoxo
    aline

  4. June 1, 2009 9:53 am

    That dress is just gorgeous ~ excellent choice!

    xoxox,
    CC

  5. June 1, 2009 8:45 pm

    bebe has been reallyyy stepping it up lately, i love so much of their stuff, especially their shoes. the turquoise dress will look amazing on you.

  6. June 2, 2009 1:56 am

    Lovely dress and I really adore the blazer as well! Can’t wait to see your modeling shots of these πŸ™‚ The detailing at the back of those tank tops is pretty cool I must say… definitely more unique than your average tank with a racerback!

  7. ary permalink
    June 5, 2009 8:38 am

    Hot dress! Nice choice on the wedding attire. πŸ™‚ Need to get you and Bec the readings.

Leave a Reply

