Skip to content

I Ain’t Afraid of No Ghosts

June 2, 2009

Lux blazer via Urban Outfitters, Ghostbusters t-shirt via my LA Dodgeball Society team, True Religion jeans via Urban Outfitters, Nine West shoes, QVC necklace, HSN bracelet

This past fall on certain nights I could be found dodging several balls in a muggy gym with hippsters and people who didn’t really care if they knocked you out with their throws. They literally looked like they were MLB pitchers- only they were able to get a running start to propel the ball at you. And what better intimidation for the opposition then to show up in my team’s chosen Ghostbusters t-shirt, my little American Apparel red and blue terry cloth shorts that I bought especially for dodgeball games, and my Coach sneakers. The uniform went well with my teary eye when I turned away from the action for a second and got nailed in the eye/face. I soon realized this wasn’t the same kind of elementary school gym class dodgeball I had once loved- because back then I liked being the last one in. When I was the last one in here, I had twenty sweaty guys staring at me hoping I’d miraculously catch one of the ten simultaneously catapulted balls flying at me. And let’s just say that I was no dodgeball miracle-maker.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 10:40 am

    This shirt is SO awesome!

  2. June 2, 2009 10:58 am

    Love the shirt and the booties! That’s hilarious that you guys chose the Ghostbusters theme.

  3. June 2, 2009 12:39 pm

    Darling dearest, I hope all is well. How was the weekend?
    YOU RECEIVED AN AWARD, sweetie.
    Please visit my blog for the details!
    Hugs&Love
    Sofie

  4. June 2, 2009 2:40 pm

    KILLER outfit! i looove those shoes!
    xo
    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  5. June 2, 2009 7:56 pm

    Love the color of your jeans and awesome crop top!

  6. June 2, 2009 9:30 pm

    Love…Love…Love It! I started singing…”Who ya gonna call….”

    Thanks so much for the love on my blog. You’re sis is a doll. I hope to be able to get out to LA soon (I did a blog launch party in San Fran last month) so I’ll be sure to reach out. Until then…let’s stay in touch and I’ll keep visiting. You and Bec are Awesome!

    Make it an Outstanding Day!

    -Kenyatte

    http://www.tweedandvelvet.com

  7. June 3, 2009 3:09 am

    Love the whole outfit! That Ghostbusters shirt is making me a little nostalgic. I really like the fitted blazer and shoes you chose to go along with it. I can’t say I ever really enjoyed dodge ball (and this was in school… imagine me now). I did find the movie hilarious though and I can imagine there are people out there that really take this seriously!

  8. June 3, 2009 7:06 am

    so pretty. I love the outfit.

  9. June 3, 2009 9:13 am

    Love your Trues! You look hot!

    xoxox,
    CC

    P.S. Am adding you to my Fellow Fashionistas blogroll, darling!

  10. June 3, 2009 9:32 am

    omg I used to LOVE ghost busters as a kid! very cute 😉

  11. Hillery permalink
    June 3, 2009 5:21 pm

    You look GORGEOUS!!

    ❤ Hill

  12. June 4, 2009 12:34 pm

    those shoes are really hot!!

  13. June 5, 2009 12:44 am

    love it

  14. June 5, 2009 10:57 am

    nice blazer!

    xoxo romylicious.blogspot.com

  15. June 5, 2009 2:52 pm

    coolest outfit I’ve seen this week! what a great great t-shirt!
    xoxo
    aline

  16. June 7, 2009 10:51 am

    Awh Ghostbusters!! What a blast from the past! 🙂 Love the shade of these jeans, they look amazing on you!!xx

  17. June 24, 2009 11:07 am

    love the jeans !!and ur butt in it look awsome chica!!

  18. July 2, 2009 12:10 am

    Those shoes are honestly to DIE for!!! The whole outfit looks absolutely killer.

    Bambola x

  19. Tamara permalink
    July 2, 2009 12:51 pm

    What a nice T-shirt, super cool!

  20. July 2, 2009 10:16 pm

    i’m so jealous of your tee!!

  21. July 6, 2009 11:08 am

    Oh, I just love this outfit…:)
    Looking hot!

    xoxo
    Mimi

  22. July 6, 2009 4:33 pm

    ohhh you look fantastic here! what a funky outfit. love the tee!

    thanks for your comment on my sketch!

    mwaa

  23. July 9, 2009 3:45 am

    Ghostbusters! Awesome! BTW, you are SO, SO stunning! X

Leave a Reply

