Skip to content

Parental Meeting

June 4, 2009

Kimchi tank top via Urban Outfitters, Bebe leggings, Colin Stuart boots via Victoria’s Secret, “Melanie” name necklace from 6th grade, HSN rings

Seeing as how it’s now June, but feels like March, these over the knee boots and adoration for them are hibernating until the fall. This photo was taken awhile ago, but I figured I should post it now as it reminds me of my recent lace anything addiction. I’ve welcomed lace bodysuits, tanks, and tops to my family of clothes. Speaking of family, I’m meeting a very, very, very special someone’s family this weekend. I’m thinking I shouldn’t wear this outfit. But it did get me thinking about my closet’s best first impression outfit. For the first time, I wore this Topshop dress [that I was able to snag after my out of stock devastation/denial] today with a black blazer and I’m thinking I’ll probably go with this floral beauty. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside- just like how he makes me feel.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 11:22 pm

    wooow thigh high boots…hot!~

  2. June 4, 2009 11:33 pm

    I just went through both you and Bec’s blogs.
    I love how you do your hair and how you have an interesting and more sporty chic style.
    Definitely adore that & how bonded your family is 🙂

  3. June 5, 2009 8:54 am

    I’m thinking about rocking some lace bodysuits myself! Great call on those. BTW- good luck with meeting the family. I’m sure they will love you!!!

  4. June 5, 2009 2:51 pm

    you look so hot in this outfit!!
    xoxo
    aline

  5. June 5, 2009 3:01 pm

    yeah definitely lusting over those boots!

  6. June 5, 2009 3:17 pm

    Haha, wear this anyway, at least they’ll think you’re hot!

  7. June 5, 2009 10:45 pm

    good luck on the meeting!

  8. June 6, 2009 12:46 am

    you’re rockin those boots! and i loveee that top!!!!!! probably not a good first impression outfit for the someone special’s family lol, unless u are going for that look! i agree with the floraly dress… very gooood first impression outfit!

  9. June 6, 2009 3:10 pm

    Hi lovely, I hope all is well!
    Hey precious,
    that pose is amazing! It’s so VOGUE!
    I adore all unusual posings a lot and this one is definitely in my all time personal Top10!
    The leggings are very, veeeeery cool! I’ve just found a stunning Olivier Theyskens long & skinny leather pants for almost nothing since nobody seems to search for his designs among his own label… Funny!
    The sequin biker jacket is still not here and I’m starting to get worried where it might be. Weather is very unfriendly here today as well. Cold, cloudy and it’s raining cats and dogs. But it’s also great fun to stay at home and to read some fab books! 😀
    I’m wishing you and Becs a happy and wonderful weekend and I’m sending you many, many hugs!!
    much love, s.

  10. June 6, 2009 11:59 pm

    wow!!!! love ur nails, cleavage haha and outfit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GORGEOUS!

    xxx
    sydneygirl

  11. June 8, 2009 1:25 pm

    I hope your meeting went well! That floral number is gorgeous and definitely the perfect outfit. I’m loving that lace bodysuit… especially in contrast with the tougher leggings and boots you’re wearing. Great look!

  12. Catherine permalink
    June 8, 2009 3:36 pm

    You look absolutely stunning in this outfit!

    That flower dress is the perfect meet-the-parents dress – I say go for it! Can’t wait to see pics :).

  13. June 8, 2009 6:22 pm

    Hi Stellar,

    Thank you very much for award.You are so kind and i feel so special to honor your award. The high thigh boots are super hot!!!Love your pic.
    Hanh,
    http://www.life-in-travel.blogspot.com

  14. June 8, 2009 8:22 pm

    sexy boots lady, i love them! good luck meeting the parents, i’m sure they will just love you!!

Leave a Reply

