Skip to content

Happiness is Happenin’

July 31, 2009

Topshop bodysuit, Urban Renewal shorts via Urban Outfitters, Report Signature shoes via shopbop.com, Planet Blue necklace worn as a belt

Fashionista Couture Carrie had been tagged to list when she is happiest and in turn she tagged all of her readers, which definitely includes me because she’s fabulous!

I’m the happiest lady whenever…

1. the University of Maryland Men’s Basketball Team wins, especially against Duke University and the University of North Carolina.

2. it’s March Madness. Do you see a pattern here? I was in school when the University of Maryland won the Men’s National Championship. (Watching our win against the University of Connecticut in the Elite 8 at an Acapulco Hooters with 20 of my sorority sisters was pretty rad too, along with all of the chefs banging pots and pans in celebration.)

3. I see my parents for the first time in months at the airport.

4. I’m winning at Roulette.

5. I’m in New York City on a hot summer day.

6. I’m eating the Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Sundae at Friendly’s- it’s my favorite!

7. I have spa days.

8. I launch a project at work. I’m admittedly a work-a-holic… hence why I have not been able to update as much as I’d like. However, I’ll be able to update more frequently after another big project launches next week.

9. Bec and I are concepting film ideas for potential screenplays. Creativity is fierce.

10. my boyfriend rubs my head. He says that I’m pretty easy to please.


31 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2009 12:57 pm

    You look so gorgeous… I love the styling! and of course, your happiness list rocks! xxx

  2. July 31, 2009 1:05 pm

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw, her sweetness Mel……
    I love this picture of you SO much!! Such a wonderful and charming smile!
    And those miiiiiiiiile loooooooong leeeeeeegs ๐Ÿ˜Ž
    I love to read all your list, especially point number 10…. My man rubbed my head this evening as well – LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re pretty easy to please, that’s true.
    Wishing you a great weekend! Give a big kiss to Becs!
    Much love always, Sofie

  3. July 31, 2009 3:43 pm

    that is such a cute pic….great bod miss!

  4. July 31, 2009 4:17 pm

    Wow, you look stunning! It’s such a fab outfit:)) And that list is so adorable!

  5. July 31, 2009 5:08 pm

    hey beautiful!!! you look FREAKIN HOT here! i absolutely LOVE those shorts. i so want to rock cute, patterned, colourful shorts in summer – it’s winter here.

    mwaaaaa
    x

  6. Clare permalink
    July 31, 2009 7:13 pm

    I just found your blog! you are sooo cute!

  7. August 1, 2009 12:50 am

    Hi Mel,
    wow, with your legs you can wear anything! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your shorts are so cute!
    Hope you have a relaxing weekend!
    Annax

  8. August 1, 2009 1:41 am

    Love the bodysuit!

  9. August 1, 2009 9:06 am

    Loving your shorts and those heels are SO hot! Yum at the PB sundaes. Hope you’re having a beautiful weekend dear ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. August 1, 2009 8:01 pm

    friendlies is my jam

  11. kay permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:15 am

    Great blog! Love the thrown in childhood pics x

  12. August 2, 2009 9:39 am

    Hi Mel,

    You have great legs, you can wear anything ..lucky you.

    you look very happy.

    Hanh,

  13. August 2, 2009 1:32 pm

    You have the best smile! Looove the print on those shorts. So cute! Have a super Sunday…

  14. August 2, 2009 4:13 pm

    Those shorts are fantastic! You look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  15. August 3, 2009 12:03 am

    definitely a cuuute outfit!

  16. August 3, 2009 12:56 am

    woman you are soo petite!

    gros bisous thank you for the comment :]

  17. August 3, 2009 2:30 am

    Mel love your shorts looks so summery and fun! your mesh heels are fab too!=)

  18. August 3, 2009 7:32 am

    Wooow This bare arms/legs “physical continuum” is truly Bewitching, just like your so Radiant smile, of course with a capital letter !!!
    ps: Mmmh I truly understand for the roulette, I am a “self-proclaimed expert on Soccer’s Forecasts”, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes !!!

    ร  Bientรดt, Antoine

  19. August 3, 2009 5:52 pm

    You look great!! I love those shorts! Awesome fit! Hope the move is going well~

  20. August 3, 2009 6:19 pm

    great picture! your so pretty and tanned…:) i love checking out your and bec’s blog, you’re both so god damn stylish!

    xx
    http://ohsohipithurts.blogspot.com/

  21. August 3, 2009 7:05 pm

    Wait, wait, wait! Mel, did you go to University of Maryland? About half of our high school went there and our childhood home is a mere 40 minutes away. Cath and I would’ve ended up there too if our alma mater hadn’t thrown money at us!

    ps- love those shorts! You look gorgeous as usual ๐Ÿ˜‰

  22. August 3, 2009 8:01 pm

    love the contrast of the naughty leather bodysuit paired with the tropical, easy shorts! bravo!
    xo!
    -Gisela
    http://www.heightsoffashion.typepad.com

  23. August 4, 2009 5:38 am

    Gorgeous outfit.. and I’m loving those shoes! Such a great tag. I think these days I’m pretty easy to make happy as well… a tub of ice-cream and a swimming pool is all I need. And perhaps a neck rub… hmmm.

  24. August 4, 2009 9:12 pm

    cute. i especially like the last one. glad you shared!

  25. August 5, 2009 4:36 am

    Cute and colourful. U look great!

    One Love,
    Jowy

    http://www.iseejanemary.blogspot.com

  26. August 5, 2009 11:13 am

    i love this outfit!! those shorts. i must find.

    and hoooottttt legs. =)

  27. August 7, 2009 11:17 am

    Hello Mel.
    Thank you so much for your sweet comment.
    It took me directly to your blog. Canยดt believe I did not see your blog before… ๐Ÿ˜‰
    So nice to see you did also the 10 answers!

    You look awesome in this photo!!! HOLY MOLY ;))

    Before I lose sight of your blog Iยดll add you directly to my blog roll so I can check back often ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Wishing you a wonderful relaxing and joyful weekend with lots of sun ahead!!!

  28. August 9, 2009 10:52 am

    i thought i had left a comment on this . but anyway you lookstunnign . i mean this skirt really stands out with your great legs and tan

  29. August 9, 2009 5:10 pm

    love this outfit, only you could pull this off!! this outfit would totally work for something like coachella! xx

    alphabetachic.blogspot.com

  30. August 10, 2009 7:03 am

    Oooh La La! Look at those legs! ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. August 11, 2009 9:46 pm

    Geez woman your whole outfit just works out perfectly!! loves it!

Leave a Reply

