Skip to content

Chris Didn’t Miss

August 25, 2009


Top Row: Free People. (The floral dress in that row is Bec’s throw-in on the order.) The rest: Bebe.

Even though I missed my department’s Christmas in August party last week,  I went ahead and gifted myself with all of the above.

And I loved tonight’s season 2 premiere of The Rachel Zoe Project, which immediately inspired some major dress up time in the new walk-in closet.

Speaking of inspiration, the lovely Sofie from Modediktat gave me the Style Inspiration Blog Award! I’m honored to receive it, especially from a wonderful friend like Sofie! Thank you so much!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 11:32 am

    Congratulations on the award!
    I love that you gifted yourself with all the above. Love all those pieces!

  2. August 25, 2009 11:42 pm

    I’m really craving that Balmain inspired dress!!! I wish I could wear the insane 5inch heels at Bebe!!! They’re gorgeous!!! I can totally imagine you wearing those silver heels in some fab fab outfit! xx

  3. August 26, 2009 9:55 am

    Hey gorgeous swetheart Mel – how are you?
    How was your week so far?
    Helllooooooho – what’s going on!? Too many fabulous outfits – love especially the the dress on the left in the second row – very Balmainish!
    Hah – and the headbands in the first row!! I’ve seen two girls in the city today – both with headbands – and it reminded me immediately of YOU! ❤
    The corset belt is very fierce!!! YAY – love it! And I guess a hat like this one will suit you perfectly, dear! 😎
    Wishing you and Becs a wonderful Wednesday! Two more days to go – looking already for the next weekend, hehe….
    much love and a big, big hug!
    yours, sofie

  4. August 26, 2009 12:25 pm

    You are truly a style inspiration! Great picks, BTW. I love the waist cinch corset style belt.

  5. August 26, 2009 11:25 pm

    Congrats girl, you are inspiring!! Anyways on your buys, i love em all esp the silver platforms and black bebe dress…can’t wait to see them on ya!!

  6. September 3, 2009 11:10 am

    Congrats on the award, Mel! I love all your prezies! I’ve been eying that Balmain-esque Bebe dress, but I think I’ll save for the over-the-knee boots. Can’t wait to see your walk-in closet!

  7. September 4, 2009 6:29 pm

    great 🙂

    http://rickyjamesflynn.blogspot.com/

  8. September 9, 2009 1:13 am

    I can’t wait to see the purchases on!!

  9. September 10, 2009 10:36 am

    I’ve been drooling over that Bebe corset belt!

Leave a Reply

