Skip to content

Compute This

September 13, 2009

The laptop that I bought on Valentine’s Day 2006 (a romantic night indeed) crashed on me back at the end of August so I’ve been jumping on and off Bec’s computer- so yes, that’s the reason I haven’t posted in a little while. Once I get a new computer I plan on posting daily/every other day so please bear with me!

First, I wanted to give a huge thanks to Dream Sequins and Haute World for giving me a few awards. Haute World and Dream Sequins both awarded me the Style Inspiration Award:

and Haute World also gave me the Splash Award:

It’s so rad to be recognized by two lovelies who have uniquely divine blogs!

Second, here are the fruits of my online shopping labor…

Topshop and the shoes are from Aldo:

Bodycon dresses, bodysuits, another pair of sequin hotpants, studded leggings, a Kate Moss Collection sweater dress I’ll be living in, and a pair of fierce Aldo shoes are all coming back east with me when I go home next month for my friend, Jenny’s, wedding. OK, maybe not the hotpants. Though I can’t wait to pair it with a black off the shoulder sweater and my black Topshop lace up boots, I don’t think my small Jersey hometown is quite ready for that.

And Shopbop:

The Siwy mesh panel skinny jeans are ridiculously rad and I think I’ll be living in them until the weather becomes goosebump status. Seeing as how I live in LA, that won’t be for awhile.

I was intrigued by the ACB by Annie Costello Brown asymmetrical earrings and can’t wait to rock out with them wearing an obnoxiously high ponytail.

The last photo is Nicky Hilton wearing the Sauce tank top that is now sold out on shopbop.com, but you can buy it from Singer22.com. The playfullness of the bow placement is too adorable.

Also, I’ve had a Twitter account ever since we were adding the “Share” function to our interactive pieces at work and realized I need to snatch up a username before they all get taken. I just created a new account for Wrecked Stellar- follow me here! I’ll be using this username since I hadn’t tweeted much up until a few days ago on my other account. It’s a bit addictive, especially following Rachel Zoe. I heart her.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2009 9:53 am

    Great photos, you never cease to impress, dear! =)

    x

  2. September 13, 2009 7:37 pm

    Congrats on the awards, Mel! You totally deserve them!

    Can I tell you how envious I always am of your shopping round-ups? My fingers get itchy and I want to start online shopping asap (I can hear my credit card cringing in my wallet).

    Sorry to hear about your computer woes! Cath and I had to share a computer when we first started blogging (her Macbook- I just beat her out with my Macbook pro ;)- and that was a bit tricky!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!

  3. September 13, 2009 7:42 pm

    love those sequin shorts!
    and ive seen those shopbop pants with mesh fronts before and i still ache for them! so gorgeous, great choices

    http://fashionhandglide.blogspot.com

  4. September 14, 2009 7:27 am

    Congratulations on the awards 🙂 Eek hope you can get a new computer soon! My old iBook died over the summer as well. Absolutely loving those studded leggings and the sweater dress! Hope you’re having a lovely day 🙂

  5. September 14, 2009 9:47 am

    I’m borrowing those ridic Siwy mesh jeans!

  6. September 14, 2009 10:35 am

    Congrats on your awards and on your purhcy’s, darling! So many fun pieces… And I really love those sheer panel jeans!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. September 14, 2009 6:28 pm

    hey beautiful! great post!
    i especially LOVE those Siwy mesh panel skinny jeans !
    wow how’d you find thooose! ? they are a-mazing!
    xxx

  8. September 15, 2009 9:58 am

    omgggggggg yay you’re finally back!!!!!!!!!!! i missssssssssed you
    and okay, i think i have to go buy those sheer panel pants
    gosh so hot
    i wonder what they look like on…slimming hopefully?!? very very cool
    xxxx

    AlphaBetaChic.blogspot.com

  9. September 16, 2009 6:59 am

    love your new loot! Esp the 1st dress!=)

    -Mads
    http://www.fashionisthebestmedicine.blogspot.com

  10. September 16, 2009 8:56 pm

    Loooove those mesh panel skinny jeans. What a great layering piece!

    Sorry to hear about your computer, though. So are you thinking about a new computer yet? I’ve had mine for… oh maybe two years now. And I’m already eyeing another. Ahhhh technology.

  11. September 17, 2009 4:16 am

    Ugh, there’s nothing more annoying than a broken computer. I actually once had mine fixed and it got lost when they sent it back to me. Can you believe it? They of course gave me the money to buy a new one, but my life was on my old laptop. Anyway, congrats on those amazing purchases! Those sheer panel skinnies are amazing! I was eyeing the same Kate Moss knit dress in London, but couldn’t quite decide whether I needed it or not. It would be great if you could post a modeling pic of that at some point to convince me otherwise 😉

  12. September 20, 2009 6:36 pm

    omg love those earrings i cant wait to see them on u babs

  13. September 29, 2009 6:47 am

    I enjoy this site, it is worth me coming back

Leave a Reply

