Skip to content

Subtitling Alexander Wang

September 18, 2009

I’ve been pretending I’m sitting front row (or any row really) at all of the New York Fashion Week shows. This post and the near future ones will highlight my favorite looks from my much hearted designers. Below are my fashionably loud subtitles that were model strutting in my head.

The 2010 Princess Bride

Jupiter’s Ringin’

Too cool for equestrian school

The cheerleader under the bleacher

Amanda Jones (from one of my favorite movies, Some Kind of Wonderful)

Men’s team goalie (because she’s that hardcore)

Alaskan summer

Prom Queen who doesn’t want to be titled

P.S. – Follow me on Twitter here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Roosty permalink
    September 18, 2009 8:22 am

    Can I just say how much I’m loving that buns are being considered acceptable bottom wear?! I’m thinking those probably won’t go over well as office attire though…will you send me home if I show up in my track buns if I at least accessorize them well 🙂

  2. September 18, 2009 8:56 am

    I love the subtitles. Great idea. The ones that made me smile and say them outloud… Cheerleader Under the Bleacher, Prom Queen who didn’t want to be Titled and Men’s Team Goalie!!

    I loved the hair and slim silhouettes of this collection!

    x

  3. September 18, 2009 5:15 pm

    Hello sweetheart – how are you?? How was the week to you?
    Hehe, your subtitles are so funny – I had to laugh so hard about ‘Jupiter Ringin’ and ‘Prom Queen who doesn’t want to be titled’ 😀
    The hair on this collection amazes me somehow….
    Any plans for the weekend? Enjoy the Dinner with your bf 🙂
    So much fun you’re on Twitter now, too!!
    Give a big kiss to Becs! Lots of hugs and kisses to you, too!!!
    Enjoy the weekend!! xoxoxoxo sofie

  4. September 18, 2009 6:09 pm

    Perfect subtitles! I especially love the first look – it is so Princess Bride!

Leave a Reply

