Skip to content

Toussle and then Turn which Way?

September 21, 2009

Pardon the interruption of the subtitles series, but I have a MAJOR hair-raising issue. I have until this Saturday at 5pm to decide whether I want to chop off a whole lotta hair. (OK, so it’s not hair-raising to you, but it is to me!) If I do, I’m bringing in these photos of Anja Rubik. And then from there I need to decide if I’m going with her shorter look from the Balmain runway or the tad bit longer wavy look. I’m pretty sure this decision left me tossing and turning last night.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 11:50 am

    Hi darling. It’s easy to go progressively shorter, but it’s harder to grow out a very short cut. Try the mid length and see how it looks. If you want to go more extreme, you can play with the length at your next cut!!

  2. September 21, 2009 11:57 am

    YAY YAY YAY!!!! THAT CUT WILL LOOK H O T ON YOUUUUUU!!!!!
    Go for it, Mel! šŸ˜€

  3. September 21, 2009 1:57 pm

    I have so many pictures of her hair saved on my computer as well! I love how effortless and chic it is at the same time. I think it would look awesome on you. And think of it this way — it’s just hair, it’ll grow out before you know it!

  4. September 21, 2009 5:40 pm

    From experience, I’d say go progressively shorter. The longer/tousled style looks fantastic & if you find you’re totally comfortable with it & want it shorter, you can do it. If you cut it too short firs, you’ll dislike it a lot longer. =) I’m sure either look would be fantastic on you though. xxx

  5. September 21, 2009 6:56 pm

    go for it! if you go for the shorter balmain look in a month it will be the longer wavy version.

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  6. September 22, 2009 12:44 am

    Hey Mel!
    Okay, so i did some serious critical thinking over your crisis and i am leaning towards you getting the slight longer with the wave look cuz waves are hot! AND if you feel more riskier after that you can always chop shorter to the runway look. Despite everything, you hair already looks gorgeous. Can’t wait to see what you come out with! MUAHS!

    -Sylvia

  7. Mel permalink*
    September 24, 2009 3:09 am

    Thanks everyone for your feedback- much appreciated šŸ™‚ I’ve decided to not cut my hair because it’s taken me a really long time to get it to this length and it’s not even as long as I want it to eventually be. It hasn’t been really long since the spring of 2007 so trying to get back to that and figured I should enjoy the length I have for now rather than starting all over again after the chop.

  8. December 20, 2009 5:33 pm

    Good decision Mel! I like your hair now, I think you should play it longer while you can because once you cut it, it’s gone! I cut mine about 4 inches in the summer and I was already going crazy but now it’s back to its normal length. Chill on it a bit, and if you really want to, cut it progressively!

Leave a Reply

