Skip to content

Rompevous

October 2, 2009

American Apparel romper, Steve Madden boots, Planet Blue necklace, Besso handbag

I have numerous American Apparel staples in multiple colors and this terry cloth romper is no exception. I had tried this on in mint green and en route to the cashier, I grabbed this paprika one. As LA heads into fall, I’ll continue to wear this- only now it will be a fitted surprise under one of my oversized men’s flannel shirts.

The very rad Oh So Hip It Hurts had tagged me to list 10 random facts about myself so see below for a romp of a good time:

1. I’m a published poet. On my To Do List in life is to compete in a poetry slam. Once.

2. I ran (or rather, survived) the LA Marathon without training for it. The only time I exerted myself in preparation was when I biked (yeah, I know, it’s not quite the same) 19.6 miles during my lunch hour in my work gym. At least I got to cross it off my To Do list.

3. I thought I wanted to be a news anchor up until my senior year of college.

4. I collect elephant statues for good luck.

5. In my tender age group full of 4th graders, I won my school, town, and New Jersey County National Elks Free Throw Contests shooting granny style. I choked in the state competition when I saw all but one of the other girls shooting overhead.

6. I would love to live in New York City for a summer.

7. Even though I quit my guitar lessons when I was pretty young (in favor of wanting to watch TV no less), I want to take it up again to be a songwriter. On the side.

8. I love Rolf from the Muppets and play this clip from Muppets Take Manhattan quite often because watching him play the piano makes me happy.

9. I don’t cook (except for Mac & Cheese).

10. I have insomniac-like tendencies. Like it’s happening right now at 2:24 AM, and I still have yet to start packing for my trip home to Jersey and Maryland tomorrow night. I won’t be posting until I get back in a week!

And all of this romper talk reminded me of when Bec and I were on the TV show, Romper Room. We were on it for a week and then were asked to come back and be on the special Anniversary show. Below is a photo from that day. I’m on the right looking like quite the little crankster.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 4:00 pm

    you look great! how cute were you guys when you were little??!!

  2. October 3, 2009 6:57 pm

    Cute look! Love your necklace and bag!

  3. Isabelle permalink
    October 4, 2009 11:43 am

    I’m glad you didn’t cut your hair. You know I love your long hair and it looks especially pretty in these photos.

  4. October 4, 2009 8:08 pm

    i love seeing photos of you and ur sis!!! how cool you were on tv!!!

    you look so sexy in that romper!!! ❤

    hope you have a lovely start to your week!

    x

  5. October 6, 2009 9:27 pm

    Have you cut your hair? I really like it:)
    and I’m also loving orange on you:)

    xx

    Mimi

  6. October 12, 2009 11:02 am

    What a chic look on you! Orange you glad you didn’t cut your hair? 😉

    BTW, I would love to read some of your poetry. Share share share! Do share 🙂

  7. October 13, 2009 5:06 am

    So sexy with the romper! love the monochromatic look on you.. and the kiddie pics are too cute..=)

  8. October 13, 2009 7:03 am

    Ahhh, how cute are the two of you in that last pic?? Love it! Great outfit as well… I wish it would stay warm enough to wear something like that during the Fall here… sigh. But AA does stock some of my favorite classics. Hope you guys had fun in Jersey and Maryland!

  9. October 14, 2009 12:24 pm

    Dear Mel,
    how are you? How is Becs? I hope both sweethearts are doing fine!
    You know what? Rolf is my favorite, too!! Isn’t he the cutest?!?!? I love him!
    Sending you a big kiss, sweetie!!
    xoxo Sofie

  10. October 15, 2009 10:29 am

    you look gorgeous! love that romper. you and bec are too adorable!

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  11. October 15, 2009 11:21 am

    just popped in to say hello! xo

  12. October 25, 2009 9:39 am

    Was never a fan of burnt orange but somehow this just works with the boots and bag. We look so young and innocent in the Romper Room pic!

  13. November 4, 2009 7:37 am

    She looks so sexy in this chic dress.

Leave a Reply

