Skip to content

Lavenlure

October 17, 2009

Bebe jumpsuit, Cathy Jean shoes, Nadri bracelet, HSN ring, Jacqueline Kennedy Reproduction QVC earrings

Having returned from my Jersey/Mary-Land (I like to spell it like that) trip, it’s been nothing but late nights at the office = my reason for not being able to update or even catch up on comments. I loathe half-assed attempts at anything so I’m affirming that Wrecked Stellar will get on a regular updating schedule shortly. It would also help if I got my act together to buy a new computer, as I’m on Bec’s right now while she’s asleep in the living room. At 7:30am on Saturday morning. I’m going down to the boyfriend’s place across the street from the beach soon, but I wanted to post these photos. They’re from a few months ago- as now I realize that we are admist the fall season, but here in LA, I could very well get away with wearing this airy lavendar jumpsuit because it’s in the high 80s/low 90s here.

I wore this jumpsuit to my cousin’s wedding and my friend’s rehearsal dinner, where I received multiple compliments. I love the fitted bodice combined with the satin billowy legs, all outputting a comfortable sophistication.

Speaking of weddings, the reason I was home was for another friend’s wedding. It was on a ridiculously gorgeous Virginia plantation and my friend was stunning in her ridiculously gorgeous wedding dress.

Bec and I also went to Topshop in New York. It was my first time since I ended up not going back in June when we were home because it was storming out, and boy was it everything I had imagined and then some. I did take quite a long time inside trying on many items that I had seen online since I do stalk the site several times a day so as to not miss the new inventory. I left a happy kid with a black jersey coat with a structured panel skirt, a pink and mauve sleeveless mongolian sheepskin gilet, a red and black striped bodycon skirt, and a red plaid fitted and faded to vintage perfection button down shirt that I like to tie at the waist. I would so love a Topshop to open in LA. I suppose for now, I’ll continue the stalking because there’s a certain thrill to the wake up and go on Topshop.com chase.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2009 8:27 am

    Lovely jumpsuit!! You look gorgeous!

  2. October 17, 2009 12:38 pm

    Wooooow the way your “laid back CHIC-issime” jumpsuit highly emphasizes your bare arms long-limbed Sensuality Frankly let me . . . “speechless-like” !!!!
    Hope you’re Well Dear.

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  3. Holly J permalink
    October 18, 2009 6:42 am

    I just love the way you do your makeup. You positively glow! I always want to get my face to look like that, but it never comes out right.

  4. October 19, 2009 7:01 am

    Lovely satin suit =) wow!

    And yes, nearly 14 hours, with the breaks and traffic… I drove barely 2 of those, the hubby kept taking over…

    So glad to be able to catch up with you, doll!

    x

  5. October 19, 2009 10:14 am

    You are stunning, darling! This color really suits you!

    xoxox,
    CC

  6. October 19, 2009 12:38 pm

    You look so elegant! I thought it was a dress at first! Absolutely beautiful! xxooxoxox

  7. October 19, 2009 12:45 pm

    Awww, Mel! This is beautiful. I love the flowing lines of the jumpsuit and the color is just stunning on you. Bet you were the belle of the wedding 🙂

  8. October 20, 2009 5:10 am

    Wow hon, you look so incredible in that jumpsuit! I first thought it was a long gown, but the fact it’s a jumpsuit makes it so much more unique. You’re lucky the weather is still so pleasant in LA. I think I somehow missed autumn in Europe and it feels like we’ve gone straight to winter. Can’t wait to see your Topshop purchases! I find the big Topshop stores to be so overwhelming I don’t even know where to begin and end up not buying anything… haha. I think that’s why I actually find it easier to browse online, but then again, I do prefer trying on stuff in person…

  9. October 20, 2009 12:52 pm

    I love the lilac shade of the jumpsuit.

  10. October 20, 2009 2:26 pm

    Yes, love night time shoots. I really captured the glam side of you in these pics. I’m borrowing that bracelet from you!

  11. October 21, 2009 1:38 am

    It looks so much like a gown! Pretty 🙂

  12. October 21, 2009 2:37 pm

    Oh wow, you look stunning! that dress is beautiful, the colour is so lovely 🙂

  13. October 21, 2009 2:41 pm

    gorgeous gown!

  14. October 21, 2009 4:26 pm

    so elegant and pretty miss m!
    hope you’re well!
    big hugs to you and your sis!

  15. October 21, 2009 6:30 pm

    you look absolutely gorgeous!

  16. October 22, 2009 9:20 am

    that is one lovely outfit x

  17. October 22, 2009 6:28 pm

    You look like a million bucks! I love that lavender color against your skin tone. The actual jumpsuit is perfect because it not too feminine and not too modern. I love it!

  18. October 25, 2009 7:38 pm

    I had no idea that was a jumpsuit until I scrolled all the way down. Awesome look!

  19. October 28, 2009 3:41 pm

    You look stunning, from the makeup to the outfit! New computer yet??

Leave a Reply

