Skip to content

Golden Delicious

October 24, 2009

Men’s Stapleford shirt via Urban Outfitters (borrowed from Bec), Wildfox Couture sweatshirt, Silence + Noise mesh bodysuit via Urban Outfitters, BDG jeans via Urban Outfitters, Topshop boots, Besso handbag

When I was home in Jersey, I had suggested that we go old school and go apple picking. Bec and I loved going when we were kids so this fall trip home was the perfect opportunity to recapture our childhood memories. And after an hour long drive to some gorgeous farmland, we picked apples, tomatos, rasberries, bell peppers, and Japanese eggplant (I mean, by the time we got to the peppers and eggplant, Bec and I were over it so our parents picked those- my dad was waaaay into it). And in the end, I only ended up eating one apple and 3 rasberries (while Bec didn’t even eat any of our produce!) before flying back to LA.

This weekend, I’ll be working on my two Halloween costumes- one for my company’s annual party and the other for my friend’s Friday party and Halloween. For my company’s party, I’m going to dress up as Rachel Zoe and my associate project manager, Heather, is going to dress up as her assistant, Taylor, to feed into the running joke we perform on a daily basis. In the office, she calls me Rachel/Rach/RZ and in turn I call her Taylor/Tay-Tay/Tay. Heather also hung a photo up of Rachel and Taylor outside of our office and pointed our name plates toward our respective counterparts (photo to come). Last year, a group of us dressed up as the vehicles we work on- donning painter jumpsuits complete with hoodies. We had stickered our jumpsuits with grilles and car badges and had stuck in the judges’ minds because we won first place. This year we’re dressing up for fun- I have this dress I love that I’ve never worn to work and will be accessorizing it with wavy hair, lots of jewelry, and a headpiece that will say “Rachel Zoe”.

And I’ll just leave you with this to describe my other costume…

You ask which one am I dressing up as? Yeah, I’m not sure about that either. I was set on Max, but the more I’ve been pushing my boyfriend to be Carol, I’ve been thinking that Carol would be so much more fun. Either way, I’ll still get to howl since they both OWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 12:26 pm

    Gorgeous, darling!
    Love the plaid!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. October 24, 2009 5:47 pm

    Adorable 🙂
    Love the Varsity top, and your sister’s dyed one too!

    x

  3. October 25, 2009 9:38 am

    Yes, my button down shirt goes so well with the cropped top! We look so young and innocent in the Romper Room pic.

  4. October 26, 2009 1:35 am

    hey babes… i love your jacket. you make it look look chic!!

    and thanks for your comments, it was very nice of you

    stylebrownie.
    singapore

  5. October 28, 2009 3:38 pm

    Ha, so freakin cute and youthful!

  6. Roosty permalink
    November 18, 2009 4:59 pm

    Did you know that raspberries actually has a “p” in it?

Leave a Reply

