Skip to content

Backstager at the Gen Art “Fresh Faces in Fashion” Show

October 31, 2009

Backstage with Bec– the lender of her Nasty Gal vintage dress that I’m feeling cozy in. I paired it with Report Signature shoes via shopbop.com that you can’t see, Jacqueline Kennedy Reproduction earrings via QVC, and a Tory Burch bag.Leyendecker designers Jessica Moss and Lisa Guajardo Crimped hair on Seneca Rising

The show’s host, actress Kaley Cuoco from The Big Bang Theory, is rocking a dress consisting of plastic. This further enhances the partnership with Gen Art and Plastics Make It Possible, proving that plastics create pretty. You can also see Kaley hanging in the Plastics lounge talking about all of the rad furniture and decoration made entirely of plastic. In my next post, I’ll be posting my favorite looks from the five collections we saw on the runway:

Womenswear: Leyendecker, Rory Beca, Seneca Rising, Valerj Pobega

Menswear: MG Black

I WISH ALL OF MY READERS A VERY HAPPY AND SPOOKY HALLOWEEN! I’ll be posting photos of my company costume which led to a second consecutive victory in the Group Costume Contest, as well as photos of my own Halloween costume. Have a great weekend!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 6:00 pm

    so glad i got to meet you guys! (: happy halloween & i can’t wait to see your favorite looks. keep in touch!

    -chery

  2. November 1, 2009 2:31 pm

    looks like so much fun!

  3. November 1, 2009 5:35 pm

    That dress looks perfectly fitting on you! & I adore Kaley Cuoco, she’s such a funny character on the show.

  4. November 1, 2009 7:43 pm

    Fun evening ladies =)

    I love red lipstick lately, looks so great on! You both look awesome.

    Thanks for the always sweet comments. How was Halloween?

    x

  5. November 1, 2009 8:06 pm

    Oh my gosh, I am in love with the colour of your dress. I am loving all of the photos in this post, every one is inspiring πŸ™‚

  6. November 2, 2009 6:21 am

    You and Becs look awesome, Mel! I love the texture of your vintage red dress – so kewl!
    I can’t wait to see more pics from the show and your halloween costumes!!!

  7. November 2, 2009 9:55 am

    The heavily crimped hair is absolutely fabulous. I used to wear my hair like that everyday as a child – I kind of want to try it out again now! πŸ™‚

  8. November 2, 2009 10:35 am

    Stunning, darling!
    What fun!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  9. November 2, 2009 1:34 pm

    Both you and Miss Becs looked killer!

  10. November 2, 2009 2:24 pm

    The photos look really nice – crisp and clear!

  11. November 2, 2009 8:37 pm

    beautiful!!!!!

  12. November 2, 2009 9:26 pm

    Very cool looks fun,

    I love the hair in the 6th pic

  13. November 4, 2009 2:08 am

    looks like some great stuff

Trackbacks

  1. Gen Art LA Fashion Alumni Celebration « Wrecked Stellar
  2. BOXeight Fashion : Refocus – LA Fashion Week « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

