Skip to content

Late Night at Vintage Nu

November 6, 2009

Back in college, on Thursday nights around 3:30am, I was normally found at a fraternity “Late Night” party or skipping to another two- you know the ones- ie. ZBT Late Night! or Late Night at Lambda Chi! after the usual 11pm parties. Now in adulthood, I have Late Night with my computer- ogling future closet companions instead of well, other [male] closet companions. Drowsy but willfully as ever, I stayed up long enough to order the above from Spanish Moss Vintage. I’m most looking forward to my new friends telling me morning after stories of years past or better yet- to be in my own morning after stories of years now.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Spanish Moss Vintage dot com permalink
    November 6, 2009 6:43 pm

    Great taste- I almost kept that romper for myself!!
    I like your blog!!
    xoxo

  2. November 7, 2009 1:05 am

    I love that prairie like maxi dress, very pretty! You have a lovely blog!

  3. November 7, 2009 6:11 am

    i love the halter neck dress, so cute with that black hat.

  4. November 7, 2009 10:00 am

    the playsuit is so fun! love the poncho too
    happy wknd
    xx
    marian

  5. November 7, 2009 12:25 pm

    Hi Mel, how have you been doing?
    I’m glad to be back again and first wanted to thank you for your nice messages!! So you’re back in college, hein? must be great being a student in the US, I would have loved it. I’ve had the oportunity of studying one year in England and just loved it. Colleges are so different here in France, so dull… Well, now as fashion is concerned, that long prairie dress is beautiful. The plysuit is fun but I wouldn’t dare wearing it, lol
    see you back again soon
    xoxo
    aline

  6. November 7, 2009 2:01 pm

    That romper looks so cute and fun! Loving the colours. Hope you’re having a beautiful weekend 🙂

  7. November 8, 2009 2:55 am

    These look sare all fantastic!
    My favourite thing has to be that fabulous black hat though 🙂
    Awesome post
    Beth
    xx

  8. November 8, 2009 6:13 am

    The jumpsuit is awesome, I love the print!

  9. November 8, 2009 12:20 pm

    killer costumes;) loved all the kanye west one too, haha!

    xx raez

  10. November 8, 2009 2:21 pm

    I love the maxi dress!!!

    xxx

  11. November 9, 2009 1:15 pm

    I’m totally checking them out. I love that first jumpsuit!!! it’s so cute, can’t wait to see you how wear all those items!!!
    xxx

  12. November 9, 2009 2:10 pm

    you wear the romper, i’ll make the cake, we can drink the champagne together.

  13. Clare permalink
    November 9, 2009 6:51 pm

    great comparison! I remember those late night Fraternity parties hahaha. Now I do the same thing! Late night parties online shopping with the old Mac Book 🙂

  14. November 9, 2009 8:12 pm

    what a great pattern on the romper! & i am in the midst of the late night fraternity fun…hahaha gotta love college (:

  15. November 11, 2009 3:44 pm

    i LOVE that blue romper, it’s so cute.

    xx Niki
    http://ahautemess.blogspot.com

  16. November 12, 2009 9:44 pm

    The picks are so unique! As always, can’t wait to see it on you. HAHA, thirsty thursdays for sure!!!! 😉 good times.

  17. November 16, 2009 4:29 am

    Oh i just love them all!

Leave a Reply

