Skip to content

Fashion(S)istas

November 11, 2009

The super cute Clare of the fashion blog, Clarabelle, featured Bec and me a few weeks ago deeming us fashionistas who are “trend-tastic”. This got me to thinking about the top three trends that are the current empires in my state of mind.

1. Lingerie lingering outside-

I just bought this Topshop bralet and can’t wait to wear it with floral skirts and unbuttoned men’s contrasting plaid flannels.

2. Daylight peekin’ sequins-

This Topshop sequin bralet also applies to the first trend as I plan to wear this in the daytime with my Siwy overalls, over a white (or any color really) tank, and with another one of my men’s flannels.

3. Shoulda shoulda (the heteronym kind)-

I bought this dress when I was at the New York Topshop store. I’ve been looking over my shoulder for any structured/embellished/padded shoulder dresses, tops, and jackets.

While I’ve shown off my newly purchased Topshop friends, you may as well meet the rest of the pack-

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Dino permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:09 pm

    No doubt Bec is super fashionable, but you usurp(h)er in the showdown for the fashion crown (or tiara). I might be biased. Kisses!

  2. November 12, 2009 2:16 am

    they weren’t wrong you know, you two are trendy-wendies and always look fab. always amazed you americans turn up such good stuff from topshop – all i ever seem to pick up is crap in the sale and poor quality cardigans!

  3. November 12, 2009 11:11 am

    Hey hon… love your Topshop finds! Especially those two bralets… how sexy are they?? That feathered skirt in the featured pic is still a favorite of mine…

    Hope you’re having a terrific week so far!

  4. November 12, 2009 12:04 pm

    Wow, great Topshop finds, I am impressed and I love Clare’s blog, I had no idea that was you. You look so pretty!

  5. November 12, 2009 1:16 pm

    These shoes are amazing. And you look stellar!

  6. November 12, 2009 3:07 pm

    that was you! i remember that πŸ™‚

    i’m totally diggin the sequins right now. so tempted to buy a sequined bra.

  7. November 12, 2009 6:33 pm

    hehe you two look so much alike!! And the fact that you’re both super stylish is pretty awesome!

  8. Clare permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:30 pm

    love your finds, dahlin! As usual you are totally on point with your picks!! xoxo

  9. November 12, 2009 9:30 pm

    Yayy for being featured! You and Becs have such fabulous styles and are both so pretty! =]

  10. November 12, 2009 11:02 pm

    That dress is killer! Australia is in desperate need of a Topshop store.

  11. November 13, 2009 9:33 pm

    you guys are the best! congrats on the awesome feature, and i am still totally in love with that feathered skirt you are wearing the the featured photo. it is so mind blowing!

    xx

  12. November 13, 2009 10:00 pm

    you and your sis are so cute! always stylin!

  13. November 15, 2009 5:08 pm

    i have that topshop dress too! apparently so does kim kardashian. aren’t we cool. haha. the shoes in the first photo – whaaaaat??? haha

    xo Niki

    http://ahautemess.blogspot.com

  14. November 16, 2009 4:33 am

    Well that little article is spot on! Both of you have a knack for dressing perfectly.

  15. November 16, 2009 1:15 pm

    You guys are so fabulous! Congrats on the article! You are definitely trend-tastic. Of course, I’m loving the sequin bralet you featured here. Delish!

  16. November 17, 2009 12:14 am

    OMG, your Topshop purchases make me drool. Love the sequined bra, especially.

  17. November 18, 2009 11:44 pm

    you’re so creative! i love it! truly inspiring…

  18. November 19, 2009 5:02 pm

    Wow those shoes are absolutely insaaane!

  19. November 22, 2009 7:36 pm

    I’m so happy to have discovered your blog (and your sister’s)! Absolutely ADORE that sequined bralette. Bring it on!

  20. January 10, 2010 11:15 am

    I sooo need to go to TopShop!

  21. January 12, 2010 3:04 pm

    Mel you are a bad influence on my wallet – I’m dying for a sequin bralet now!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

