Skip to content

I Dig You, 365

November 25, 2009

‘Tis the season to be thankful for all that you have. And time to pig out as demonstrated above. I hope everyone has a happy Thanksgiving and takes time to truly reflect on this past year’s blessings.

Dear 365 days,

Thank you for… my unconditionally bonded family and friends… for leading me to a selfless love that seems too good to be true (but lucky for me, it is)… a home that feels like my haven… my career and the work that I produce that in turn produces my pride… old school reunions in Mexico, up in New Jersey, and down in Maryland… the loyal California sun spotlight… this stellar wreck of documentation that allows my writing to flood… the positive flood of communication with my readers… the realization that when something breaks it doesn’t mean that I’m broken… the band, Lifehouse, who I met eight years ago, because I always unravel another piece of life’s meaning from their lyrics… the 365 days of breathing room… the 365 days of special moments (because every moment in this life is special)… the 365 days of opportunities to becoming closer to who I want to be. I’m basically brimming with blessings because of little young you. I dig you, 365. xoxo

P.S.- I’m on the right and Bec’s on the left.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 9:09 pm

    You sound ridiculously happy, and grateful.

    Enjoy the break from the routine and have a great time with your family + friends.

    Bambola xxx

  2. November 26, 2009 11:33 am

    So cute! Great post as well, you truly sound so happy and grateful 🙂

  3. November 26, 2009 11:50 am

    great post. i hope your thanksgiving is going to be as good as you are positive. I Love how you can put down the good things in your life. there are too many (me probably one) that write things that are missing or just bad.. Its really important to stay positive. makes others positive as well.
    thanks for leaving me a comment. have a great weekend&thanksgiving.
    p.s cute pic!

  4. November 26, 2009 12:41 pm

    Lovely post.
    Happy Thanks Giving!!

  5. November 26, 2009 2:18 pm

    ps: I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving to you too Dear Mel !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  6. November 26, 2009 2:37 pm

    Awww…you guys look so cute! I see you were super stylish even as kids! Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂

    xx
    Mimi

  7. November 26, 2009 2:56 pm

    Aww how cute is that photo of you and Becs!! Love it:)) ANd great post~!

  8. November 26, 2009 11:02 pm

    So wonderfully said. You really are a lucky girl and it’s great to see you’re not taking it for granted. Happy Thanksgiving!

    X-mas shopping soon? I’m in town through the end of the year, so let’s plan something. Feel free to email/text/call if you have anything in mind.

  9. November 27, 2009 3:18 am

    HOW CUTEEEE!!!!!

    Great photo!

    Your style is great! Just checked out your blog! I love it!

  10. November 27, 2009 4:31 am

    Happy thanks giving, feckin’ cute baby photos! So much to be thankful for, it is fantastic to celebrate it.

  11. November 27, 2009 5:17 am

    Hey sweet Mel,
    how are you, gorgeous?
    Yes, yes, yes…. Mea culpa… Sorry for the long absence! I’m also unable to do some new postings…. :-S I’m looking forward to the holiday season!!!!!!!
    Can’t believe how MANY postings I have missed on your blog!! 😯
    Just wanted to wish Bec and you a wonderful and Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
    Thinking of you and sending you many, many, many, many hugs and kisses!
    Sofie

  12. November 27, 2009 9:06 am

    OMG, you guys were (and still are) sooooo cute! I love this post and hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving with your friends and fam.

  13. November 27, 2009 5:09 pm

    Great reflection on the past year. Enjoy your Thanksgiving! 🙂

  14. November 28, 2009 3:28 am

    Thanks so much for the lovely comment!

    Such a sweet post and you look so adorable when you were younger:) Great things to be thankful for<3

  15. November 28, 2009 1:11 pm

    hope you and yours had a wonderful thanksgiving. : ) xoxo

  16. November 28, 2009 1:30 pm

    oh my god thats too adorable …. i love that you are wearing those matching hats

    cute !!
    by theway the movie precious is pretty good if a bit long …. but the acting was great and the content was a bit shocking ..i mean people were gasping in the theatre ….

  17. November 28, 2009 2:03 pm

    Such an adorable and sweet post, darling!
    Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving!

    xoxox,
    CC

  18. November 28, 2009 3:55 pm

    Super adorable photo! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  19. November 28, 2009 4:40 pm

    Lovely post dear!!! Happy Thanksgiving!

    xoxo

  20. November 29, 2009 9:56 pm

    Aw, what lovely sentiments! Happy belated Thanksgiving!

  21. November 30, 2009 9:54 pm

    this is TOO CUTE! i love you guys 🙂

  22. December 2, 2009 6:14 pm

    HA! Love that pic. Am I trying to eat one of those fudge cookies? I look confused and you look caught off guard!

  23. December 5, 2009 6:46 am

    So many lovely posts I missed!
    And this is such a cute one!!!!!
    So nice to read about your family and see you 2 in the photo!

    Have a very joyful and relaxing weekend!

  24. December 6, 2009 12:14 pm

    What a sweet post, it sounds like you have a great life! And that photo of you and your sister is just too cute.

  25. December 14, 2009 11:14 am

    This is so the cutest picture!! 🙂

  26. January 10, 2010 11:12 am

    Awww! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

