Skip to content

Sat in Satin

March 5, 2010

Bebe blazer and earrings, Topshop bralette, Silence + Noise shorts via Urban Outfitters, Nadri bracelet via Bloomingdales, Maui Divers topaz ring I bought in Hawaii

Today is my 12th straight day working. I had been in the office all day and night  this past weekend and even decided not to go home Sunday night (crashed at a friend’s place) so I could be close to the office for an early arrival Monday morning. I hadn’t worn makeup nor worn my hair in anything but a messy ponytail for 8 of those days- a freeing feeling, really- but I didn’t care about how I looked as long as my site project launched successfully. Consequently, I hadn’t had a moment to blog and to add to the consequences- I had lost my Internet connection at home. On the same day my project launched. Perhaps the Internet Gods were giving me a sign- I had been on the computer non-stop looking at my dual monitors at work for days. Maybe they thought I needed a break. An Internet guy visit and a new router later, my Internet is back and kicking- as will be Wrecked Stellar.

Have you seen Bec’s new blog layout? It’s stellar. I’ll be changing my layout soon and will be moving off of WordPress. Also, this past week an ex boyfriend and I reconnected- with the opening of the conversation being a congratulations on Wrecked Stellar. He’s a television producer with filming and editing experience so with his help, look out for a VLOG in the future!

AND I want to give everyone who RSVP’d to my Slumber Party a chance to submit a photo so I’ve postponed my party until Saturday, April 24th. If you’re just hearing about my party, you’re invited! See the details below.

One more note that is extremely noteworthy to me- I love blogging because it opens the vessels of communication with people from all over the world who you may never have crossed paths with otherwise. Antoine from florilège d’esthète… had mentioned me in his post and I am always so flattered by his sweet words like these-

“Mel, ‘L.A BOMBnextDoor’ whose Words’ high content of sensitivity only reflects/equals the stylish “spontaneously placed under Sexy Freshness sign” creativity . . .”

I’m so happy to have met him- check out his blog!
_________________________

P.S.- I wanted to remind you to RSVP to my SLUMBER PARTY and to submit your photos! The details are below-

Who: You- because you’ve made it to Wrecked Stellar- which means you’re pretty fabulous and exclusive already. I’m also free-loving!

When: Saturday, April 24th, at 8pm

Where: Virtually at my Los Angeles pad

Why: Because you don’t want to see me sitting with several bowls of popcorn watching 16 Candles by myself- (though I totally would do that anyway)!

Activities: Barbecuing on one balcony, pretending the other balcony is a stage and dancing to the likes of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” and “Livin’ on a Prayer”, TP’ing fraternity houses at UCLA, soaking it up in a water balloon fight, playing “Never Have I”, swooning over Jake in 16 Candles wearing our mud masks, and falling asleep tucked away in our sleeping bags with the fun moments from the night tucked away in our memories.

Attire: Pajamas- whatever form they come in for you.

How: E-mail a photo of yourself to wreckedstellar@gmail.com in your attire in whatever environment and capacity you want. You’re my guest so it’s up to you! I will post all of my guests’ photos and blog links (if you have one) in my April 24th post so that everyone can share in our party fun!

RSVP: I set the date in April so that you’d have enough time to clear your calendar, think of a cute pajama outfit, and take your photo! Please RSVP in the Comments section by April 21st so I can buy enough food for everyone. I will be sending reminders out in future posts, but I’m sure you won’t need a reminder because you’ll all want to come! xoxo

_________________________

P.P.S.- Follow me on Bloglovin’ * Follow me on Twitter * Fan Me on Facebook

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 10:48 am

    AAaaw AND the Pleasure is highly reciprocal Chère Mel, Thanks INFINITELY for this “who make blush a shy French guy” rhetorical tribute Dear !!!
    ps: Beyond these unfortunate “cyber whims” (ps: Warm Congrats for your project’s lauch !!!) I really like the way these pictures ideally ilustrate my modest words, AND the way they give us the obvious evidence that nude tones combined with satiny textures can create a “sensualissime” cocktail . . . a fortiori with such a Stunning “Alcôve Temptress full of Sexy Freshness” who really knows how to play with !!!

    Amicalement, Antoine

  2. March 5, 2010 12:43 pm

    I love your blazer!

    kimvee.blogspot.com
    omvintage.etsy.com
    ohmyvintage.blogspot.com

  3. March 6, 2010 5:17 pm

    Totally gorgeous girl! You look picture perfect, just like a doll 🙂

    http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com
    xx

    P.S. was great catching up with you today – great fun 🙂
    xx

  4. March 6, 2010 6:51 pm

    That is shiny and pretty! Cannot wait to see what you do with the blog 🙂

  5. March 7, 2010 7:24 am

    U look amazing babe!!!! Mwah xx

  6. March 7, 2010 12:27 pm

    Hi Mel on a sunday evening here in Germany… so cold outside
    but you look like a “sunny summer day” 😉
    Love the candy colors and your hair looks awesome!!!

    Can´t wait to see photos of your slumber party!!!

    Wishing you a looovely “candy colored” sunday ahead!

  7. March 7, 2010 3:46 pm

    umm.. one word: hot!

  8. March 7, 2010 4:18 pm

    pink looks so gorgeous on you!!!! ❤
    hope you had a lovely weekend mwaa x

  9. March 8, 2010 2:00 am

    Divine pale pink blazer!

    I am moving my blog. (janetteria.com), but I have a big problem with DNS of blogger.com and now the blog update is not working. (for example: google reader, bloglist…) I hope so the problem will be resolved soon. I want let me know this. Please don’t forget to visit this blog because I can make a new post for everyday, will not break my habit. I love you. ♥

  10. March 8, 2010 6:03 am

    WOW! You look spectacular and very sexy. You ahve to take a rest from work, ok?

    xoxo
    B* a la Moda

  11. March 8, 2010 2:21 pm

    love the satin look !!

  12. March 8, 2010 4:43 pm

    You look beautiful as always! And what a little hard worker you are.. you need a few days of rest after than marathon run or straight working days…

    Looking forward to the new blog layout, I’m sure it’s going to look awesome! xoxo =)

  13. March 9, 2010 5:35 am

    The blazer is gorgeous!!

  14. March 10, 2010 3:22 pm

    hey mel, love your blazer! to answer your question the summer months in aus are from december until february but it usually starts to warm up around september/october- it depends where your from! i live in Queensland which is known as ‘the sunshine state’ and as far as winters go we dont get really harsh ones compared to Victoria or New South Wales. Living in LA i’m guessing you can probably relate, it isn’t cold for very long there is it?

    xx

Leave a Reply

