Skip to content

LAFW 2.0 Scored a 10.0

March 14, 2010

In motion downtownUrban Renewal dress via Urban Outfitters, Ralph Lauren shirt, Arden B. jacket, Report Signature shoes

On March 11, I attended the LAFW two-point/oh! Party at Broadway Bar. Hosted by Kelsi of Dedicated Follower of Fashion, it was a fabulous opportunity to meet fellow bloggers and reinforced my delight in being a part of the blogger community. The doorman even complimented my peers telling me that he’s never seen so many well-dressed people in one place!

Friend, Neekoh of Live, Love LA, photographing my three prints: houndstooth, stripes, and abstract

Looking at our shoes with friend, Patty Ann, of Alpha Beta Chic


My sister, Bec of Style with Benefits, Patty Ann, Neekoh, and me

Sisterly love (Photo by Neekoh)

The wonderful gift bag’s contents included:

* XCVI bag, tank top, and catalogue

* Angel Eyewear sunglasses in turquoise

* Threesome Tonic 3-in-1 shampoo, conditioner, and body wash with Tonic bag

* u: create notebook from the Executive Notebook Series

* China Glaze nail polish in Exceptionally Gifted

* $100 off first Brazilian Blowout hair treatment with Vanessa Ortega of Urban Roots salon

* Shower Sweet Shea Body Scrub in Rainbow

* Golden Path Alchemy Holistic Handmade Herbal Skin Care’s Refine Healing Herbal Serum and Awaken Serum

* Natori Perfume

* The Name is Product hair pomade

I’m looking forward to using all of these fabulous products. Thanks, Kelsi!

_________________________

P.S.- I wanted to remind you to RSVP to my SLUMBER PARTY and to submit your photos! The details are below-

Who: You- because you’ve made it to Wrecked Stellar- which means you’re pretty fabulous and exclusive already. I’m also free-loving!

When: Saturday, April 24th, at 8pm

Where: Virtually at my Los Angeles pad

Why: Because you don’t want to see me sitting with several bowls of popcorn watching 16 Candles by myself- (though I totally would do that anyway)!

Activities: Barbecuing on one balcony, pretending the other balcony is a stage and dancing to the likes of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” and “Livin’ on a Prayer”, TP’ing fraternity houses at UCLA, soaking it up in a water balloon fight, playing “Never Have I”, swooning over Jake in 16 Candles wearing our mud masks, and falling asleep tucked away in our sleeping bags with the fun moments from the night tucked away in our memories.

Attire: Pajamas- whatever form they come in for you.

How: E-mail a photo of yourself to wreckedstellar@gmail.com in your attire in whatever environment and capacity you want. You’re my guest so it’s up to you! I will post all of my guests’ photos and blog links (if you have one) in my April 24th post so that everyone can share in our party fun!

RSVP: I set the date in April so that you’d have enough time to clear your calendar, think of a cute pajama outfit, and take your photo! Please RSVP in the Comments section by April 21st so I can buy enough food for everyone. I will be sending reminders out in future posts, but I’m sure you won’t need a reminder because you’ll all want to come! xoxo

_________________________

P.P.S.- Follow me on Bloglovin’ *Β Β  Follow me on Twitter * Β  Fan Me on Facebook

47 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 12:04 pm

    love that you mixed the patterns..the jacket looks awesome with the dress

    xx

  2. March 14, 2010 12:12 pm

    WOW. Mel you look amazing. Love that mix of prints on you… That’s how it’s done!!!

    BTW, thanks for giving us more time to RSVP for your jammie party… I’ve been kinda crazed and didn’t want you to think I was bailing!! xx

  3. March 14, 2010 12:23 pm

    I know, D! I haven’t even had time to take my own photo for the party! Looking forward to seeing what you’ll wear! xo

  4. March 14, 2010 3:58 pm

    pink and green!!!! LOVE!!! The colours are just the way I like them! BRIGHT! You look gorgeous girl! Hope you have an awesome week ahead! x

  5. March 14, 2010 4:07 pm

    You looked so amazing! You were arriving just as I was leaving and I was so bummed I didn’t get a photo of you- next time though! Love the mixing of the patterns. So bright & funky! I want to be in on this slumber party! Weee πŸ™‚ hope to see you around soon! xoxo

  6. March 15, 2010 1:27 am

    Hi there-wow, what a stunning outfit-you show how mixing prints really rock!! You all look fabulous, so pleased you all had a lovely time!!

  7. March 15, 2010 4:03 am

    You certainly looked like a celebrity, lovely outfit, you looked very smart. Great pics, you are very lucky to meet up with other bloggers, that must have been a wonderful experience.

    Thanks also for your very welcome comment on my last post, it is very rewarding to get such fabulous, informative and interesting feedback. Thanks again.

    Hope your week is going to be fantastic.
    Colin.

  8. March 15, 2010 8:23 am

    1. you & your sister are GORGEOUS. jealous! and 2. OMG AHH i missed the slumber party! i am so sorry! turns out you CAN go out in celebration of the pacquiao fight, even if you’re not filipino, lol jk. SO SORRY i missed the slumber party, can i still be invited to the next one? πŸ™‚ soo sorry.

  9. March 15, 2010 9:21 am

    i love the neon/black and white combo. it so perfect for spring!

    x

  10. March 15, 2010 9:34 am

    Gorgeous look, darling!
    Love the mix of prints!

    xoxox,
    CC

  11. March 15, 2010 9:43 am

    Hey Steph- You didn’t miss the slumber party! I pushed it back so you can still come! Send me your photo! xo

  12. March 15, 2010 10:05 am

    wooow..you’re doing great in mix&match 3 different pattern..
    I really love the houndstooth outer!!

    you&your sister smile are soo similar to each other..hehe..both of you are soo fab πŸ™‚

  13. March 15, 2010 10:47 am

    I loved your outfit so much that I replicated it on Friday morning πŸ™‚
    Also, I’m stealing that picture of you and me.

    Can’t wait for tomorrow! I’m thinking of going neutral but not sure yet… we’ll see what I come up with tonight after work. See your lovely face at the Roosevelt!

    XX

    LiveLoveLA

  14. March 15, 2010 11:08 am

    wowwwww! i love the different textures, prints, colors going on here! this is super fabulous!!! xxnicole

  15. March 15, 2010 11:21 am

    Beautiful ALWAYS!

  16. March 15, 2010 11:47 am

    That Arden B. jacket is so lovely!

  17. March 15, 2010 1:46 pm

    Mel girl, love that mix of prints, u just look wonderful!!!!

    Check your e mail, I am coming to your slumber party ; ) yihaaaa!!!!

  18. March 15, 2010 1:57 pm

    Hy, thanks for visiting my page! That is such a great combination of paterns! I love it and I also love that goody bag, those products are so cool:P
    I’ll be following you, care to follow back ? πŸ™‚

    kiss

  19. March 15, 2010 2:02 pm

    Hey Silvia- Thanks soo much for sending me your photo- it is super adorable and I can’t wait to post it!! πŸ™‚ xo

  20. March 15, 2010 2:37 pm

    the colours are fabulous xoxox

  21. March 15, 2010 2:38 pm

    looks like SO much fun- its times like these i wished i lived in cali and could attend all of this. lameeee
    xx

  22. March 15, 2010 2:43 pm

    You look FAB!!!

  23. Clare permalink
    March 15, 2010 6:06 pm

    WOw girl, you look great. And I am way jealous of that goodie bag! Incredible! I really want to be a part of your slumber party. I must fish up some delightful jammies!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  24. March 15, 2010 7:17 pm

    That is an ingenious way of combing prints! πŸ™‚

  25. March 15, 2010 8:32 pm

    Loving everyone’s LAFW 2.0 photos!! Can’t wait to see photos from the fashion week festivities.

  26. March 15, 2010 9:31 pm

    mel! i am so in love with how you mixed all these patterns. i’d never be able to pull it off and you do it so well! it looks like you had a lot of fun too. πŸ™‚
    i definitely am RSVPing to this slumber party, i just have to remember to get around to taking a picture! it shouldn’t be hard though since i’m on spring break !

  27. March 16, 2010 3:14 am

    hi Mel, I like the mix of prints!
    xoxo
    marian

  28. March 16, 2010 9:36 am

    you guys look amazing like always
    oh i wanna go so bad!
    maybe ill go i have to see
    love your dress and coat
    very you ,very pretty!!

  29. March 16, 2010 12:59 pm

    Love all the prints you’re wearing!
    And I definitely want to be part of that slumber party πŸ™‚ It’ll give me an excuse to go and buy a new pair of cute PJs haha.

  30. March 16, 2010 1:28 pm

    you look fab! love the mixing and matching!

  31. March 16, 2010 3:42 pm

    you look amazing into that dress!!!
    faboulous!!! ^_^

    kisses
    http://sisterslovefashion.blogspot.com/
    M&E

  32. March 16, 2010 3:57 pm

    coloured dress is amazing on youuuuuuuuuuu!!!!
    really really nice! ^_^

    kisses
    http://sisterslovefashion.blogspot.com/
    M&E

  33. March 16, 2010 6:35 pm

    i might be completely dumb as blonde- but i dont understand your slumberparty- is it via skype or how?
    thanks so much for your comment. πŸ™‚
    gotta say that outfit o yours is beyond amazing. im so into mixing patterns right now.
    you and your sister are looking so fabolous!!

    hope youre having an lovely week

    xx ediot

  34. March 16, 2010 6:40 pm

    one word…HOT!

    love the bright, bold colors and mixed patterns. you done good girl! πŸ˜‰

  35. March 16, 2010 7:12 pm

    Hey Ediot- It’s a virtual slumber party in that people will send me photos of what they’d wear to it and I’ll post them all in one post so that it’s like we were all there that night together! You can see how Bec did her Ugly Christmas Sweater Party here: http://stylewithbenefits.wordpress.com/2009/12/28/tis-the-season-to-be-merry/

    πŸ™‚ xo

  36. March 16, 2010 7:18 pm

    I love the combination of patterns!!! xoxo

  37. March 16, 2010 7:26 pm

    What an incredible outfit. You have a gift for mixing prints! I bet it was a very fun night.

    And what a great gift bag…I wish I could have been there!

  38. March 18, 2010 6:01 am

    Luv ur outfit babe, u look stunning! Hope ur having a good week! I’m gonna mail u asap about what we spoke about. Mwah xx

  39. Matt permalink
    March 18, 2010 1:07 pm

    Feels like I’ve gone through a way-back machine. All denim outfits and brilliant pink and green abstract patterns. Totally 80’s!

  40. March 19, 2010 2:39 pm

    OK, so I didn’t think mixing the patterns would work, but you managed to pull this off seamlessly! Not sure how though. I think it works because the houndstooth and stripes are both black and white. You look so pretty with your hair up like that!

  41. March 19, 2010 3:26 pm

    Great blog, I love your outfits!

  42. March 21, 2010 11:03 am

    thanks so much!

    that outfit is flawless, i like all the bright colours, great!

  43. March 21, 2010 3:22 pm

    You look stunning here!! I absolutely love the mixture of the houndstooth, stripes and bright colored graphic dress! You can do no wrong here!

  44. March 21, 2010 11:39 pm

    this outfit is perfection! your dress is stunning, i want it πŸ™‚ i love your shoes and your jacket goes so well!
    x

  45. March 23, 2010 3:44 pm

    I love how you aren’t afraid to take risks in your fashion selections. We need more people like you.

    OFF WITH HIS HEAD!

  46. March 26, 2010 7:30 am

    I Love the outfit! Rocking the updated 80’s look to perfection. I am a big fan of houndstooth black and white mixed with a bold bright print. Well done!

Trackbacks

  1. Bloggers Unite through Two Point Oh! LA « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

