Skip to content

Fashion Bloggers at the Gen Art LA Fashion Alumni Celebration

March 22, 2010

The Gen Art LA Fashion Alumni Celebration on March 16 was a fabulous event in itself (read my recap here)- and I was happy to spend it with these super sweet fashion bloggers/stylists/PR powerhouses/photographers…

My sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits, Patty Ann of Alpha Beta Chic, me, and Neekoh of Live, Love, LA

Victoria, Bec, Lauri, Neekoh, me, and Patty Ann

Neekoh, me, Ami of fete LA, and Patty Ann

Arali of LookBookLA and me

Laughing with Patty Ann

Prom photo via the CLEAN & CLEAR® Skincare Makes You Prom Beautiful from Start to Finish – Designer Prom Dress Competition. Third row, third from left is Tiffany of Style Sophisticate. Second row, third from left is Kelsi of Dedicated Follower of Fashion.

Outfit details: French Connection dress, Steve Madden booties, Topshop beanie, ACB by Annie Costello Brown earrings via Shopbop.com, Fendi handbag

24 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 8:52 am

    So Beyond any form of “Trendy Arrogance” I think that these pictures strongly illustrate “Fashion Freshness” (not so common) idea, AND I(shyly) have to admit that “THE fashionista unveiling her pretty polished toes’ posture” will never cease to catch all my “Fetish atttention” Dear Mel !!!
    Hope you’re Well.

    Amicalement, Antoine

  2. March 22, 2010 10:58 am

    Looks like everyone had a great time! Thanks for posting these. 🙂

  3. March 22, 2010 11:10 am

    so cute! love your outfit!! the pics are fabulous & it looks like you had a great time! 🙂

  4. March 22, 2010 12:17 pm

    Nice! It seems like you guys had a blast! Love the outfit by the way:) , especially the leopard skirt!

    xx
    Mimi

  5. March 22, 2010 4:10 pm

    What a fun night!
    You look fab, Mel!

  6. March 22, 2010 5:19 pm

    Girl, you look amazing, that dress is stunning, I want it! lol

    fashionableroad.blogspot.com

  7. March 22, 2010 5:33 pm

    It looks like you had a lot of fun! I would love to attend a fashion blogger event one day hehe* That dress is so fierce on you 🙂

    kimvee.blogspot.com
    omvintage.etsy.com
    ohmyvintage.blogspot.com

  8. March 22, 2010 5:38 pm

    How fun! And I am totally drooling over that incredible colorful striped dress of yours!!!

  9. March 22, 2010 9:01 pm

    I am quite jealous, would have loved to be sitting unseen in a corner just to observe all the lovely girls. However, your pics are fabulous, love how you bring us the action in full color.

    Thanks for sharing, thanks also for leaving a comment on my last post, I agree with you on Megan and Cameron.

    Hope your week is off to a great start.
    Colin.

  10. March 22, 2010 9:48 pm

    How fun and what a great outfit! Did you hear that FCUK is closing most of its stores? I hope they keep their online store up and running!

  11. March 23, 2010 5:00 am

    You all look fab! Love your outfit.

  12. March 23, 2010 6:30 am

    looks like a brilliant event, glad you had a lovely time schmoozing darling!

    Merci beaucoup for your lovely comment – sorry for the late reply!

    Stay safe and chic ma chérie,
    English Rose x
    http://iamanenglishrose.blogspot.com

  13. March 23, 2010 6:35 am

    Hey Cath- Yes, I know! They closed the location in Santa Monica so I ordered this dress from a Vegas FCUK store since my size was sold out online! 🙂

  14. March 23, 2010 7:18 am

    Hey Mel! OMG you look amazing in bright colors. Love your dress! Looks like you had a wonderful time. So nice meeting you and Becs at Space 15 Twenty on Sunday! Be well! xx

  15. March 23, 2010 9:44 am

    hahha yeah thats so funny, i wnat that dress too so bad!

  16. March 23, 2010 10:49 am

    You look stunning in that stripe dress, my dear!
    Oh, you and your sister look like twins.

    Have a great day!

  17. March 23, 2010 3:42 pm

    I love how the latest fashion accessories are: a SLR with a Blackberry in the same hand. ❤

  18. March 23, 2010 4:35 pm

    hah the last photo is amazing!!! soo cute..everyones outfits look incredible..tons of fun!! isnt this in nyc too? sheesh i’m in pr you’d think id pay attention to these things already ha

    xx

  19. March 23, 2010 5:05 pm

    That rainbow dress is fab!

  20. March 23, 2010 6:27 pm

    I wish I could have been there too!

    PS.. Glad you extended the PJ party. I’ll submit when I take a picture this weekend 🙂

  21. March 23, 2010 11:15 pm

    Hey Mr. Freddy’s Mom- We are in fact fraternal twins! 🙂

  22. March 23, 2010 11:16 pm

    Hey Sher- Yayyy, so happy you can make it! Can’t wait to see your photo!! xo

  23. March 24, 2010 3:19 am

    Wow! This looks like sooo much fun!!! U look gorgeous babe! I have sent u mail. : ) xx

  24. March 26, 2010 1:58 am

    you look amazing! I love the dress

Leave a Reply

