Skip to content

I’m In It. And Into It.

April 27, 2010

Erin Wasson X RVCA shirt via Shopbop, Bebe leggings and hat, Report Signature shoes via Shopbop, Vintage necklace via the Long Beach Antique Market

I’m recounting life updates since February because this photo was taken then. I’m now in my own office next to the one I once shared at work; I have greater responsibilities that I like; I broke my car stereo- well, time must have had its way with the buttons even though Bec keeps saying I must have pressed them too hard (NO) so now I’m car shopping- yes, I know this is hardly an excuse for a new car; I’ve met a number of bloggers (LA, NYC, and Australia-based) who I heart (yeah I still use that term); my ex boyfriend and I are friends, which made me realize that life is short and you keep the ones you want in your life despite well, anything; I used to spend freely on clothes receiving packages every day- but now I haven’t held one in weeks; I bought a new kitchen table/chairs/bench, sofa, and desk chair- yes, this is life-changing because maybe Bec and I will eat at the table instead of on the couch in front of our TV . . . or if we don’t, we’ll be sitting on our super soft couch that the saleswoman deemed “The Teddy Bear Couch” . . . .

Oh yeah, and I realized how good life is. Like really good. Because even if it was a little bad one day, it was still good because I was in it. Like in in it . . . because you’ve never heard of being out of it as a good thing, right?

_________________________

LAST 2 DAYS TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY FOR 2 TICKETS TO A SEX AND THE CITY 2 COCKTAIL PARTY WHERE I’LL BE IN ATTENDANCE!

_________________________

LAST CALL!!!

P.S.- I wanted to remind you to RSVP to my SLUMBER PARTY and to submit your photos! The details are below-

Who: You- because you’ve made it to Wrecked Stellar- which means you’re pretty fabulous and exclusive already. I’m also free-loving!

When: Saturday, May 8th, at 8pm

Where: Virtually at my Los Angeles pad

Why: Because you don’t want to see me sitting with several bowls of popcorn watching 16 Candles by myself- (though I totally would do that anyway)!

Activities: Barbecuing on one balcony, pretending the other balcony is a stage and dancing to the likes of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” and “Livin’ on a Prayer”, TP’ing fraternity houses at UCLA, soaking it up in a water balloon fight, playing “Never Have I”, swooning over Jake in 16 Candles wearing our mud masks, and falling asleep tucked away in our sleeping bags with the fun moments from the night tucked away in our memories.

Attire: Pajamas- whatever form they come in for you.

How: E-mail a photo of yourself to wreckedstellar@gmail.com in your attire in whatever environment and capacity you want by May 7th. You’re my guest so it’s up to you! I will post all of my guests’ photos and blog links (if you have one) in my May 8th post so that everyone can share in our party fun!

RSVP: Please RSVP in the Comments section by May 7th so I can buy enough food for everyone. xoxo

27 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 7:26 am

    Hi there-a very chic and stylish outfit, sounds like you’re moving onwards and upwards, good for you!

  2. April 27, 2010 8:57 am

    Hey beautiful!

    how are you? 🙂

    Wow…lots of changes in your life. It definitely puts things into a perspective. Just remember every experience is a learning one and takes us to that next level 🙂

    xx
    Mimi

  3. April 27, 2010 9:24 am

    Absolutely love that you stopped and smelled the roses. We definitely have to remember how great life is rather than focusing on the negatives 🙂 Positive = your outfit. You’re adorable!

  4. April 27, 2010 9:50 am

    Mmmh so Chère Mel, your words Here sound like an altruistic lesson about “art of day to day relativization” . . . while the way you wear these leggings like a (so strongly seductive) “BODY conscious Sex Appeal” One Dear !!!

    Amicalement, Antoine

  5. April 27, 2010 10:25 am

    Dang, check out your bulging calf muscle! Those shoes are smokin! I like how we both thought the perfect accessory for this shirt was a hat. xo

  6. Clare permalink
    April 27, 2010 11:19 am

    Good for you girl Life changes are the best. I love this look!!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  7. April 27, 2010 11:21 am

    First of all…love your shoes, but love this more-

    “Like in in it . . . because you’ve never heard of being out of it as a good thing, right?”

    Thank you–totally needed to hear that.

  8. April 27, 2010 11:57 am

    “Oh yeah, and I realized how good life is. Like really good. Because even if it was a little bad one day, it was still good because I was in it. Like in in it . . . because you’ve never heard of being out of it as a good thing, right?”

    LOVE IT!! =D

    Wished I could have made your slumber party! Raincheck for another day.

  9. April 27, 2010 12:06 pm

    Hey Darany- You can still come to my slumber party- I pushed the date back- just send me a photo of what you’d wear to it! 🙂

  10. April 27, 2010 12:33 pm

    Hun, you look amazing!!

    I’d love a hat like that – we’re going into winter here in Cape Town – will cover up the messy hair 😉
    Glad to hear you’re well!

    Love,
    Nix
    xoxo

  11. April 27, 2010 1:24 pm

    So rock chic !

  12. April 28, 2010 7:50 am

    So gorgeous, darling!
    Love your hat!

    xoxox,
    CC

  13. April 28, 2010 12:33 pm

    you look great in that hat .. and im loving those boots they are so unique .

    lame icuddnt participate but i swear i have noting to wear .. i get to anal perhaps of taking pictures 😦

  14. April 28, 2010 1:20 pm

    Report makes such interesting shoes. Nice.

  15. April 28, 2010 6:59 pm

    Omigod, I want your boots!

  16. April 29, 2010 1:31 am

    Great look! And you’re right… we must appreciate life and the little things more! 🙂 What a fabulous giveaway you have… to bad I’m so very far from LA….
    Thanks for visiting, hope you’ll be back!
    XXX

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  17. April 29, 2010 11:16 am

    Nice text, love the optimism you sent trough it!
    xoxo

  18. April 29, 2010 4:09 pm

    Love your shoes!
    Aw Mel, your Teddy Bear Couch sounds divine 🙂

    xo

  19. April 29, 2010 8:12 pm

    Totally loving those spatted shoes!

  20. April 30, 2010 5:07 am

    hi honey, hope you are well. i like the shirt and the shoes!
    xoxo
    marian.

  21. April 30, 2010 11:25 am

    Adore the hat!

    Love Grace.

  22. May 1, 2010 1:36 am

    Love your outfit! I hope I can make it to your party, hun! Thank you for inviting me! Hopefully I’ve time to make some photos!

  23. May 2, 2010 5:13 am

    gorgeous much?!

  24. May 2, 2010 9:15 am

    WOW!!! You look HOT!!! I love the whole look!!!!

    Thanks a lot for commenting on my blog!! I really appreciate it!

    http://www.hottheels.blogspot.com

  25. May 3, 2010 1:20 pm

    l o v e how you are so daring stylewise- and i need that hat in my life 😉 might just steal it on your slumber party 😉

    xx ediot

  26. May 9, 2010 4:10 pm

    hot outfit!!

  27. May 12, 2010 12:51 am

    omg girl your tripping me out with those shoes!
    love em’!

    True Queen

Leave a Reply

