Skip to content

Top Grade

April 30, 2010

When I saw this WiNK dress and the specific pink and green floral shades in the print, I was mentally transported back to the first day of 1st grade. My twin sister, Bec, and I are pictured above in one of my favorite dresses that my mom had created for us- (but honestly, every single piece my mom made for us was my favorite- you can’t beat a piece that’s made with an abundance of care and love). Can you guess which one I am?

_________________________

Using Random.org, I’m happy to announce that the winner of my Sex and the City 2 Cocktail Party Giveaway is Candice of Welcome To Tha Good Life! Candice- Bec and I can’t wait to see you at the party!

If you would like to attend this fabulous event and hang out with us, you can buy tickets here! Thank you to all who entered!

_________________________

LAST CALL!!!

P.S.- I wanted to remind you to RSVP to my SLUMBER PARTY and to submit your photos! The details are below-

Who: You- because you’ve made it to Wrecked Stellar- which means you’re pretty fabulous and exclusive already. I’m also free-loving!

When: Saturday, May 8th, at 8pm

Where: Virtually at my Los Angeles pad

Why: Because you don’t want to see me sitting with several bowls of popcorn watching 16 Candles by myself- (though I totally would do that anyway)!

Activities: Barbecuing on one balcony, pretending the other balcony is a stage and dancing to the likes of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” and “Livin’ on a Prayer”, TP’ing fraternity houses at UCLA, soaking it up in a water balloon fight, playing “Never Have I”, swooning over Jake in 16 Candles wearing our mud masks, and falling asleep tucked away in our sleeping bags with the fun moments from the night tucked away in our memories.

Attire: Pajamas- whatever form they come in for you.

How: E-mail a photo of yourself to wreckedstellar@gmail.com in your attire in whatever environment and capacity you want by May 7th. You’re my guest so it’s up to you! I will post all of my guests’ photos and blog links (if you have one) in my May 8th post so that everyone can share in our party fun!

RSVP: Please RSVP in the Comments section by May 7th so I can buy enough food for everyone. xoxo

27 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 12:52 pm

    I’m gonna guess you’re the munchkin in the top picture. Am I right??

    Live Love LA

  2. April 30, 2010 1:51 pm

    Aw, cuties!!
    I love the racerback on that dress 🙂

  3. April 30, 2010 6:03 pm

    I’m gonna guess you’re the one in the bottom picture.

  4. April 30, 2010 8:51 pm

    SO ADORABLE! Love. P.s. this is officially my RSVP to your slumber party 😉 ❤ xoxox

  5. April 30, 2010 9:07 pm

    Haha, I am not going to be so bold as to guess which one you are, but those dresses are super cute.

    Great post, I have to give you a compliment, your site proofs that you are a very stylish and elegant young lady.
    Thanks for your sweet comment on my last post, always love to hear from you.

    I would love to exchange links with you, please let me know if you are keen!

    Thanks and have a stunning weekend.
    Colin.

  6. April 30, 2010 9:45 pm

    Oh, these dresses bring back such great childhood memories. Def. a fav of mine too. Looking back I can’t believe that we dressed alike for so many of our young yrs. xo, becs

  7. May 1, 2010 4:59 am

    thats so cute!

  8. May 1, 2010 7:30 am

    um YES! we should meet up for sure!
    send me some more details
    jillian@novastyle.org

  9. May 1, 2010 9:30 am

    You were such a cute little girl… and so stylish too. And you have such a fabulous mom.

    PS… Sorry about the slumber party. I was so busy the whole week with wedding shoots. I was not able to prepare something for the party. Hope to join you next time. xoxo

  10. May 1, 2010 10:27 am

    Aw Thanks ^^
    Oo, you should def go to universal when your friends come, it’s so awesome 😛 or disneyland 😉
    Man, the first dress is just soooa adorable, I want it !! haha

  11. May 1, 2010 10:38 am

    Very nice*

    ADORABLEEEE ❤

  12. May 2, 2010 5:08 am

    Haha this is a fun post! I want more posts like this. Vintage and on trend at the same time 😀

  13. May 2, 2010 1:50 pm

    Hi there! thanks so much for coming by my blog! And for your comment as well! I actually saw a photo of you and your twin sister when you met Deanne of dream sequins. The fashion blogger world is smaller than I thought haha, but I know that there’s still an abundance of bloggers out there, but I love meeting and getting to know them because it’s a lot of fun 🙂

    That floral print dress is very similar to the one that your mom made for you and your sister. You two are so cute as kids! I’m terrible at telling twins apart so I’m not even going to guess haha.

    I love the name of your blog btw.

  14. May 3, 2010 7:54 am

    love that x

  15. May 3, 2010 12:37 pm

    Girls, you were soooo cute! And so stylish 😉
    xoxo

  16. May 3, 2010 1:00 pm

    omg omg cuteness your the first one right hahha
    no?
    so cute ,love those dresses too!

  17. May 3, 2010 1:17 pm

    hi lovely! I LOVE this post. and these two wonderful dresses- ahh and how cute is bec! aaa shes so lovely. im definitely gonna try to snap an slumber snap too. is it an webcam slumber party? or what is it? or is it for real too? have an great week sweetie!

    xx ediot

  18. May 3, 2010 3:39 pm

    Awwwwwww, how freaking cute were you guys??

  19. May 3, 2010 4:02 pm

    Hey Ediot- It’s not a webcam party nor real one (though that’d be fun for my LA girls!)- but rather, it’s a virtual party via photos of ourselves. You’d send me a photo of what you’d wear to the party and I’d then post all of the girls’ photos so that we can see what we’d all wear if we were having a party together! 🙂

  20. May 3, 2010 4:21 pm

    Such cute childhood pics ! Thx for visiting my blog ♥

    Mon Mode Blog

  21. May 3, 2010 4:23 pm

    What a lovely photo! LLGxx

  22. May 4, 2010 6:32 am

    Awwww, Mel! I always love the photos of you and Becs as youngins’- too cute!!! I think Cath and I probably had something quite similar.

    Cath is out of town (Ocean City, MD- woot woot!) without a computer- le sigh, but I will definitely try to join in on the slumber party fun!

  23. May 4, 2010 7:52 am

    damn it, I miss being a kid and utterly irresponsible.

  24. May 4, 2010 6:53 pm

    Oh my mum used to make me dresses and I so hated getting measured up and being in frocks until i was 12. My poor lovely mum

  25. May 5, 2010 2:03 am

    Cute dress:)

  26. May 5, 2010 6:18 am

    You two were the cutest things ever, I didn’t know you have a twin. I’m going to guess the first? I have identical twin brothers and they could never identify themselves in photos when they were younger!

    I’m doing my best to get my slumber party photo in!

Trackbacks

  1. Good Times? They’re ALL Good. « Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

