Skip to content

Good Times? They’re ALL Good.

May 5, 2010

Vintage poncho via Spanish Moss Vintage, Silence + Noise bodysuit via Urban Outfitters, Topshop hotpants, Camper boots via Free People

Lots of good times to look forward to: College girlfriends visiting Bec and me Memorial Day Weekend… June Birthday trip home to New Jersey with fun in New York and then Maryland/Washington, DC where I went to college… A Vegas jaunt during 4th of July weekend that will soon be in the works… Hong Kong with my family in the fall… And all the other solid moments in between.

Speaking of Bec, I am pictured first in my previous post! Nearly everyone guessed right! If you saw us in person, you would definitely see differences in our features.

Thank you so much to everyone who has sent me photos for my Slumber Party! I really appreciate you taking the time to do that- I know we’re all busy so it means a lot to me that you took the time to think of an outfit and captured the moment!

_________________________

LAST CALL!!!

P.S.- I wanted to remind you to RSVP to my SLUMBER PARTY and to submit your photos! The details are below-

Who: You- because you’ve made it to Wrecked Stellar- which means you’re pretty fabulous and exclusive already. I’m also free-loving!

When: Saturday, May 8th, at 8pm

Where: Virtually at my Los Angeles pad

Why: Because you don’t want to see me sitting with several bowls of popcorn watching 16 Candles by myself- (though I totally would do that anyway)!

Activities: Barbecuing on one balcony, pretending the other balcony is a stage and dancing to the likes of “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” and “Livin’ on a Prayer”, TP’ing fraternity houses at UCLA, soaking it up in a water balloon fight, playing “Never Have I”, swooning over Jake in 16 Candles wearing our mud masks, and falling asleep tucked away in our sleeping bags with the fun moments from the night tucked away in our memories.

Attire: Pajamas- whatever form they come in for you.

How: E-mail a photo of yourself to wreckedstellar@gmail.com in your attire in whatever environment and capacity you want by May 8th. You’re my guest so it’s up to you! I will post all of my guests’ photos and blog links (if you have one) in my May 8th post so that everyone can share in our party fun!

RSVP: Please RSVP in the Comments section by May 8th so I can buy enough food for everyone. xoxo

32 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 7:01 am

    Eeeeuuh (“very very very shy French guy”) Dear Mel to be totally Honest I am more than sceptic about these poncho and camper boots’ “Trendy Appeal” . . . BUT your look on the second picture strongly reminds me a “contemporary Pocahontas whose wistful fierceness never fail to be uber mesmerizing” !!!
    J’espère que tu vas Bien.

    Amicalement, Antoine

  2. May 5, 2010 11:42 am

    Ohmigosh that vintage poncho is amazing! Love love!

    Are you originally from New Jersey, Mel? I had no idea! I lived there for a few years as a child before moving to Southern California where I currently live (though I’m originally from New York). How fun that you get to visit New Jersey and New York in June!! 🙂

  3. May 5, 2010 1:05 pm

    hey hot stuff!! i definitely need to take a PJ photo for you!

    i’ll try to do it tomorrow.. consider this my rsvp for your shindig 🙂

  4. May 5, 2010 4:41 pm

    I lovvve how happy you look in this picture! I immediately started smiling. 😀

    -K.D.

  5. Matt permalink
    May 5, 2010 5:03 pm

    That is an awesome poncho and amazing boots! Makes me want to get a poncho of my own!!

  6. May 5, 2010 6:22 pm

    hi lovely! i adore that poncho. its pretty alike the one i bought from my friend– and i LOVE the pictures- youre so darlingly cute
    will take a snap today of whatever im wearing so i can attend your parteeey.
    have an wonderful week darling.

    xx ediot

  7. May 5, 2010 6:22 pm

    Fab poncho and poses, darling!
    You look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  8. May 5, 2010 7:03 pm

    Hey Cafe Fashionista- Yes, I’m originally from New Jersey! I have a lot of Jersey Girl pride! 🙂

  9. May 5, 2010 7:38 pm

    Hey ediot- Awww, thanks so much for coming to my party!! You’re too sweet!! xo

  10. May 5, 2010 9:00 pm

    I have mad photography skills to catch you flying in mid-air. And the poncho is super sweeeet. The boots go perfectly with it!

  11. May 6, 2010 5:37 am

    Love the poncho!

    Can’t wait to see your slumber party post 🙂

  12. May 6, 2010 6:35 am

    Sounds like you have a great (and busy) summer planned!

    I love your poncho! My sisters and I all had the same poncho in different colors when we were kids! (I need to find that picture…)

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog!

  13. May 6, 2010 7:07 am

    have just stumbled across your blog, and am rsvp’ing to your slumber party, what an amazing idea!!

    i love this poncho! 🙂

  14. May 6, 2010 8:52 am

    Aww Hehe Thanks 😉
    Ooo awesome pix, love the shirt !

  15. May 6, 2010 8:55 am

    awesome top looks amazing i love your shoes its great

  16. May 6, 2010 11:07 am

    I lo-lo-loooooove that poncho! And I cannot wait to see the slumber party pictures 🙂

    Keep me in the know about blogger visits. I would be very interested in hanging out. Also, are you going to any of those events Kelsi sent out? OK, maybe I’ll email you 😛

    XX,
    Neekoh

  17. May 6, 2010 2:25 pm

    You look tres chic!

  18. May 6, 2010 3:37 pm

    What fun photos! I can never do a jump like that. haha

  19. May 6, 2010 5:29 pm

    That jump shot is amazing lady!

  20. May 6, 2010 7:50 pm

    Cool tribal look.. I really like the poncho=)

  21. May 7, 2010 4:51 am

    WOW i have nothing else to say xxxxxx

  22. May 7, 2010 10:01 am

    LOVE the poncho, Mel!!

    great seeing you last Sunday Xx!

  23. May 7, 2010 11:28 am

    That is a seriously awesome poncho. Love the photo where you’re in a mid air jump. Lovely blog.
    x

  24. May 8, 2010 9:38 am

    You pull it off well honey – cause I know I would just be swallowed up in that poncho and sweating like crazy!

    KeepItFvncy,
    M.E.

    P.S. – I always wanted to say thanks for showing some love to my DIY Miu Miu tights on “Blue is in Fashion This Year” xoxo

  25. May 8, 2010 10:13 am

    You rock that poncho so well 🙂

    Sally Hansen Insta-Dri polish is AMAZING… especially the top coat. I’ve been using it along with one of the strengthening protein bases and it prevents chipping like no other.

  26. May 8, 2010 10:14 am

    PS – Have a great night tonight!

  27. May 8, 2010 3:44 pm

    my first thought when I saw your poncho was the one Ugly Betty wore in the very first episode, but I love how you paired it with those hotpants! loove the 3rd picture!

  28. May 9, 2010 2:30 pm

    Oh if i ever had a party crasher, i’d definately want it to be cute little max/alex! I’ll have to check all these blogs out now too

  29. May 11, 2010 4:41 pm

    That poncho is super cool, I love how you paired it with those boots!

  30. May 11, 2010 6:29 pm

    OMG this poncho is amazing – you look fabulous girl! 🙂

    You girls will love Hong Kong – it is an absolute shoppers paradise (particularly luxury goods). Make sure you take the time to catch the ferry accross to Kowloon and visit Nathan Road and Park Lane (you can’t miss it!) 🙂

    Luv, Friend in Fashion
    http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com
    x

  31. May 12, 2010 12:11 am

    love the poncho!!!

  32. May 13, 2010 5:27 am

    lovely poncho! your blog has such a feel good vibe to it =)

    stop by our fashion blog, we hope you love it. xx

    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

