Skip to content

The Slumber You Remember

May 9, 2010

You know the morning afters when you can’t stop smiling because of the shenanigans you fell into the night before… and because of the smiles on your friends’ faces that match your own? The morning after my slumber party was one of those.  Last night, the girls met up at my Los Angeles condo where we grilled burgers and hotdogs on the balcony while dancing to Cyndi Lauper’s Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. And just when we were rapping to Cam’ron’s Hey Ma (in honor of Mother’s Day- love you Mommy!), my cute neighbors across the courtyard invited us over because, well, guys just wanna have fun too! We continued the dance party over there and eventually ditched them for the fine looking ice cream sundaes and s’mores we were destined to make at my place. A game of Truth or Dare later, some TP’ing of my ex’s pad at the beach (Hi MP!)(He reads my blog so ooops, yeah it was us!), followed by some early morning cartwheels at the ocean’s edge so that we got our feet just cold enough to really feel alive, we definitely felt it. Life. The livin’ that you love and remember. We retreated back to my living room with sand in our hair and infectious laughter for some mud maskin’ and gradual slumber to Dirty Dancing on my TV. I had the time of my life and I owe it all to these girls-

Me and my buddy


Clare * Clarabelle


Erika * Fashion Chalet


Sarah * Through Pink Colored Glasses


Issa * We Wear Things


Alicia * Instant Vintage


Jeanne * The Lovely Aesthetic


Martina’s Mietzekatze * The Little Fashion Treasury



My sister, Bec * Style with Benefits


Syliva * Chaotic Cookie


Silvia * Sissy à la Mode


Sherry * Fashion After Forty


Sofie’s Wolke, the sheep (Blog Mascot), and his friends Nepi, the mole, and Cosmo, the cat * Modedkitat


Neekoh * LiveLoveLA


Audrey * Audrey Allure


Sasha * LA Inspiration


Ediot * Ediot


Pixel Hazard * Bright Green Laces


Patty Ann * Alpha Beta Chic


Shin * Fashion Cappuccino


Alex * Alex Grant – His dad, Skip, lent him as the cutest party crasher I’ve ever seen!


Friends- Thank you so much for coming to my slumber party!!! It was a complete pleasure to virtually host all of you!!! XOXO

69 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    May 9, 2010 8:48 am

    I had so much fun!!! Thanks Mel for being a fabulous host! I have a sugar hangover 🙂

  2. May 9, 2010 9:03 am

    Looks like you guys had a blast! Everyone’s outfits are so adorable!! And I also love the way you write.. such an inspiration! xoxo =)

    P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog, even though I haven’t updated in like forever… I’m just a lil busy with other projects right now. I will start writing soon. =)

  3. May 9, 2010 9:07 am

    Oh im so jealous! It loooks so much fun 🙂

    – Adele
    moltocuriosa.com

  4. May 9, 2010 9:47 am

    wow looks like you guys had a hell of a slumber party .. i love what fashion chalet is wearng .. also see soem blogs i havent heard of im gonna go check them out

  5. May 9, 2010 9:50 am

    Hi Mel!

    Oh how loooooveeeeelyyyy!
    Mietzekatze can´t stop telling me today about his very first slumber party! He is so proud he was
    invited 😉
    He had a fab time and got known so many lovely people!
    I think he felt in love with Alex, the cutest party crasher 😉

    Sending you some lovely HAPPY MOTHER´S DAY wishes!!!
    Martina

  6. May 9, 2010 9:58 am

    Everybody looks so cute, you and your twin included. Love how Fashion After Forty brought the DVD’s! 😉

    xx

  7. Clare permalink
    May 9, 2010 10:05 am

    Hurray Hurray! I love this!! Sooo adorable and such a grand idea!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  8. May 9, 2010 10:06 am

    Yay, you FINALLY had the party. Haha. Everyone looks SO adorable.

  9. May 9, 2010 10:22 am

    this is such a great post! 😉 and the trendiest slumber party ever!

    xoxo

  10. May 9, 2010 10:48 am

    Mel, this is a great party. really had so much fan watching all the pics. U are sooo lovely 🙂

  11. May 9, 2010 10:49 am

    I had a BLAST Mel!! And Alex is too cute.

  12. May 9, 2010 1:37 pm

    haha what an fun thing. i loved seeing all these girls- and all their blogs. such an great idea lovely.
    hope youre having an great weekend. what have you been doing- except slumbering 😉
    take care lovely!

    xx ediot

  13. May 9, 2010 7:32 pm

    What a cute idea 🙂

  14. May 9, 2010 8:15 pm

    Loves it 🙂

  15. May 9, 2010 9:11 pm

    So awesome, Mel! Everyone looks so adorable 🙂 Thanks for doing this! xoxo

  16. May 9, 2010 10:01 pm

    awww this is adorable! i’m so angry i never got around to snapping a shot for you. school work got in the way and i’ve just been too stressed. loved these pictures though (especially the last one!!). 🙂

  17. May 10, 2010 1:46 am

    This is soo amazing 😉

    Char x

  18. May 10, 2010 2:42 am

    I havn’t had a slumber party in ages, since I was a little girl. When I read your text I truly don’t understand why, thats the best idea ever! I’m gonna have one as soon as possible! And you got the most stylish friends! Lucky you.

  19. May 10, 2010 3:55 am

    your all looking gorge girlies xxx

  20. May 10, 2010 4:33 am

    Such a cute post, everyone looks adorable! Can’t wait for your next party 😉

  21. May 10, 2010 4:54 am

    you guys looks so cute
    nice post great to their pics here

  22. May 10, 2010 5:21 am

    this is so darling! love it. what a great idea.
    🙂

  23. May 10, 2010 6:34 am

    Wooow, great party, glad you all had yourselves a good time.

    Thanks for sharing all of those pics with us!

    Have a super day.
    Colin.

  24. May 10, 2010 11:01 am

    Such an amazing party, Mel!! Seriously, these pictures are so adorable, they made me smile the entire time I was scrolling through. And uhm, let’s do this FOR REAL, yeah? Cheap night in/out, lots of silly giggles and I’m sure a TON of fashion talk. Cmoooon! I’ll even bring ‘smores ingredients 🙂

    XX,
    Neekoh

  25. May 10, 2010 8:16 pm

    Neekoh- I’m totally down- let’s do it! Non-virtual, real person slumber party- let’s plan it! xoxo

  26. May 10, 2010 9:02 pm

    omg, that was hilarious!!!! great collection of photos. love it.

    http://laurenlanzaosias.blogspot.com
    new celebrity dress up vlog. good times.

  27. May 10, 2010 10:39 pm

    This is the slumber that I missed… promise to be present next party. You are all so fabulous even in your pajamas. xoxo

  28. May 10, 2010 11:47 pm

    Hi there-what an awesome experience, sounds like you all had such a fab time!!

  29. May 11, 2010 8:46 am

    Sooooo fun, darling!
    Fabulous post and event!

    xoxox,
    CC

  30. May 11, 2010 9:07 am

    omg! that sounds like soo much fun. that’s a huge gathering. 🙂

    http://diyainherstilettos.blogspot.com/

  31. May 11, 2010 9:50 am

    awwww yay was so fun 🙂

  32. May 11, 2010 11:50 am

    ahhhhhhhh *hides face* i cant believe i never submitted my pj pic to you =(….but wow looks like a ton of fun and im sooo jealous i wasnt a part of it…slumber parties need to be a necessity from now on!!!! im ready to go out my backyard to the beach just to dip my feet in the cold weather to feel alive like you…sounds amazing!!

    xx

  33. May 11, 2010 1:00 pm

    Oh. My. Gosh. This is the cutest idea EVER! What a fabulous slumber party!! 🙂

  34. May 11, 2010 1:35 pm

    Hi from Scotland! Oh, it looks like you had so much fun! These pics really made me smile. xx
    http://www.weshopthereforeweare.co.uk

  35. KETCHUP_COVERED_FACES permalink
    May 11, 2010 4:54 pm

    THANKS FOR THE COMMENT IT BRIGHTENED MY DAY!

    WHAT A FUN POST!!!!! KEEP IN TOUCH X

  36. May 11, 2010 5:56 pm

    Wow you got so many entries! Fantastic idea! Sounds like a really fun night 🙂

  37. May 11, 2010 5:58 pm

    Hey! Thank you for your comment. Glad to have found your blog too. Keep it up

    xo
    watermeloncrush.com

  38. May 11, 2010 6:14 pm

    sounds like you had quite the eventful weekend! I miss having slumber parties!

  39. May 11, 2010 7:08 pm

    Awwwww everyone seriously looks so cute! Sorry I couldnt make it babe i been moving around so much

  40. May 11, 2010 7:17 pm

    okay when i first started looking at all the guests i was like “wow, they’re all bloggers…wait that’s alot of bloggers…were they all at her house?”

    yea i’m slow sometimes. lol.

  41. May 11, 2010 8:05 pm

    aww wow! looks like so much fun! I’m going to organise a slumber party with my girls this summer!
    And thank yoou so much for dropping by my page! I felt like I had a visit from a celebrity! hehehe

  42. May 11, 2010 8:13 pm

    Very cute!

  43. May 11, 2010 8:37 pm

    Oh these are so so adorable! Pass the popcorn to us!!!! hah

    xxx

  44. May 11, 2010 9:49 pm

    Hey Ling- Thanks again for the shoutout on your blog- I’m definitely not a celebrity, but that’s very kind of you to say! 🙂 xo

  45. May 11, 2010 9:50 pm

    Hey stylestalker- Yes, will definitely pass the popcorn on to you girls!! xo

  46. May 11, 2010 10:46 pm

    WOW! How much fun. I love those parties. But I think I missed something. Were all these bloggers there, were they online? I didn´t get it.:)

    xoxo
    B* a la Moda

  47. May 12, 2010 2:50 am

    Thanks so much for your message^^

    such a lovely blog here~!i’m totally in love with your roller skate outfit~!!!it’s funky!

    xxx

    http://www.ezzentrictopz.blogspot.com

  48. May 12, 2010 6:46 am

    So many lovely girls in one house! Must have been a blast!!

    I feel so sorry I didn’t make it this time, maybe the next round??

    xx

  49. May 12, 2010 7:32 am

    aweeee this is such an awesome slumber party event !
    i loved seeing people in all kinds of sleepwear 🙂

    xoxoxoxo
    glistersandblisters.blogspot.com

  50. May 12, 2010 11:26 am

    Aww, still wish that I could’ve been there. Glad you all had fun!!

  51. May 12, 2010 11:54 am

    Thank for coming by my blog.
    Sounds like you had a lovely evening. You all look cute!
    xxx

  52. May 12, 2010 2:13 pm

    Aw, everyone looks so cute in their photos! I’m so sorry I missed it hon, I was going to take one of me and my daughter in her bed but when I went to put on my favourite nightgown, a vintage 1930s beauty, it was too small! A t-shirt wasn’t a consolation for me and I kind of sulked a bit!

    Glad you had fun, you’re a doll. xoxo

  53. May 12, 2010 3:00 pm

    Sounds like so much fun – and how cute you all look! Love it!

  54. May 12, 2010 7:37 pm

    I miss slumber parties! Everyone looks so adorable.

  55. May 12, 2010 8:13 pm

    this is the cutest idea EVER!!!!! oh my goodness! i want to be part of the next ‘slumber party’. 😉
    xoxo alison

  56. May 13, 2010 1:52 am

    Tres adorable! You are all fab. 🙂
    Xx

  57. May 13, 2010 11:18 am

    The best post ever babe!!! So sorry I never got to send u my pics xx

  58. May 13, 2010 12:06 pm

    Wow, this is such an awesome post, beautiful idea and you look like you all had tons of fun!

  59. May 13, 2010 12:27 pm

    SO freaking great. I wish I’d gotten my act together and participated. That will teach me to take on too many things at once…then I’ll keep missing cute things like this. Great work ladies!

  60. May 13, 2010 2:52 pm

    This turned out so cute!!! I wish that I could have gotten my stuff together and joined in on the fun!

  61. May 13, 2010 2:54 pm

    Ahh everyone looks so adorable!

  62. May 14, 2010 9:16 am

    yes that one i couldnt go, that sux man, hahah all of you look so good and pretty
    i bet you guys had lots of fun!
    my favorite photo is neekoh , her hair loooks awesome !

  63. May 16, 2010 1:44 pm

    awww! these photos are so cute!
    xx Isabel

    http://impressionsforbreakfast.blogspot.com/

  64. May 17, 2010 12:03 am

    you guys rock … those are some best and funnest blogger photos … xx

  65. May 19, 2010 10:41 am

    This rocks! How Fun and Creative. Thanks for sharing with us.

Trackbacks

  1. Bloggers Unite through Two Point Oh! LA « Wrecked Stellar
  2. Dressing Avery Feature on Alex Grant « Wrecked Stellar
  3. One of Those Good Days: Holi Pop-up « Wrecked Stellar
  4. One of Those Good Days: Holi Pop-up :: Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

