Skip to content

The Pink Carpet Soirée for Sex and the City 2

June 7, 2010

I had met the super fun Yvonne from Hey Do You during LA Fashion Week. And when you are super fun, you throw super fun parties like the The Pink Carpet Soirée she planned in celebration of Sex and the City 2 at the Bungalow Club in West Hollywood.

The fabulous Yvonne

Hanging out with my party tickets giveaway winner, Candice, from Welcome To Tha Good Life, and her friend Julie

My sister, Bec, from Style with Benefits, joined us

Bec and I had the good fortune of meeting one of our sweet readers, Laney, who had started following our blogs when she was living in Taiwan. The power of the Internet is incredible- as is fate.

The party hosted several fashion, jewelry, and beauty companies who set up shop around the club. It was a sharp connection to the film’s devotion to its fabulous aesthetic. I tried on one of the fun cocktail rings that The Dutchess Club had.

Chivas Goat Milk Soap and Skin Care– the fresh French Alpine Goat Milk moisturizes and nourishes the skin.

I love New York too. And I’ll be in the city on Sunday!

Ran into Victoria!

It’s always great to see Arali at various fashion events. She’s a photographer- check out her work at PhotosbyAM and LookBookLA.

Bec is wearing an H&M dress, Dolce Vita shoes, and a Topshop bucket bag. I’m in all Bebe.

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Fan Me on Facebook

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 10:11 am

    Why I love the internet!

    You and your sister could be nearly twins! You both have great style also.

    Love Grace.

  2. June 7, 2010 10:23 am

    Hey Grace! We are actually fraternal twins! If you saw us in person, you’d see differences in our face shape, noses, mouths, etc. 🙂

  3. Anna Margrete permalink
    June 7, 2010 12:50 pm

    Looks like so much fun!

    http://annamargrete.wordpress.com

  4. June 7, 2010 3:13 pm

    Love it!!! In my city we also made a party previous to the film!! Ohhh I lovvveee these meetingssss sooo much. Your dress has provoked on me a necessity…I need it!!!

  5. Laney Chung permalink
    June 7, 2010 7:56 pm

    Thank you so much : )))

    yeah internet is incredible and it is also fate hahaha

    luv u guys!!!!

  6. June 8, 2010 8:13 am

    Hello darling Mel!
    You look fabulous!
    What an amazing event!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. June 8, 2010 12:00 pm

    Your makeup looks amazing lady!

  8. June 10, 2010 10:25 pm

    ❤ you too, Laney!! xo

  9. June 11, 2010 5:00 am

    Yep, I’m borrowing your dress someday. It’s so hot. I love that you paired those heels with the soft pink dress.

  10. June 22, 2010 10:45 pm

    I loooooove seeing pics of you two together. Plus I love the progression of both of your blogs. Mel, you’re famous! LOL…worldwide, baby!

    +8!3

Leave a Reply

