Skip to content

Past Tell

July 12, 2010

Seneca Rising top and skirt via Revolve Clothing, Bebe wedges, Nadri bracelet via Bloomingdales

Went to my cousin’s surprise baby shower Saturday. Being around cute kids all night made me long for the babies I’m meant for. I just need to find the husband first.

Kirby in St. Elmo’s Fire said it best for both men and women: “There are several quintessential moments in a man’s life: losing his virginity, getting married, becoming a father, and having the right girl smile at you.”

Where art thou, right guy?

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Fan Me on Facebook

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna Margrete permalink
    July 12, 2010 3:57 am

    Wow girl.. you look amazing!

    http://annamargrete.wordpress.com

  2. July 12, 2010 3:59 am

    Absolutely exquisite look, darling!
    Looooove those wedges!
    You have the most amazing and enviable figure, btw!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. July 12, 2010 7:45 am

    Those wedges are absolutely amazing, love them!! Thanks for your comment on my blog.:)sarahD

  4. July 12, 2010 9:13 am

    WOow so Dear Mel, without sinking in excessive toadying I MUST say that Here you ideally “quintessentializes” these “Right Girl who is smiling at you” !!!! “Sweet / kindly Roaring Sexyness subtly hysterized through a wind of pastel exquisiteness” . . .

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  5. July 12, 2010 9:23 am

    Your figure is to DIE for! You look amazing! Hope you find the right guy soon 😉

  6. July 12, 2010 9:31 am

    Sexy lady! You keep wearing these ensembles and he’ll find you, drooling all the way over 😉
    Seriously though, this is extremely sexy and chic!
    You going to the picnic on Saturday?

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  7. July 12, 2010 9:44 am

    Hey Carrie & Leia- Thanks for the compliments on my figure! I really wish I could put on some more weight, but thank you- much appreciated 🙂 xo

  8. July 12, 2010 9:45 am

    Hey Neekoh- Yes, I just RSVP’d yesterday- I better be seeing you there!! 🙂 xo

  9. July 12, 2010 1:39 pm

    I am not as brave as you. Belly showing makes me uncomfortable, but girl you work it. You look great! I feel you on the whole husband thing. Am not looking for a knight in shining armour, just the right guy. Ugh.
    Those shoes – love love!

  10. July 12, 2010 2:05 pm

    Hey Alix- Yeah, Bec always looks at me like I’m crazy when I’m in cropped tops. I figure I may as well show my belly now while I still can – there are too many cute outfits that expose it so I just run with it 🙂 xo

  11. July 12, 2010 4:57 pm

    Such a cool outfit. I love that you’re not afraid to wear things, it’s really inspiring.

    Such a good quote – I’m sure some amazing guy will smile at you soon! And then hopefully someone amazing will smile at me….

    xoxo, Ashley

  12. July 13, 2010 12:01 am

    I LOOOVE Seneca Rising. You have the perfect figure for this!

  13. July 13, 2010 12:21 am

    You look stunning! The shoes are definitely amazing. I think I need to find the right guy soon as well.

  14. July 13, 2010 5:52 am

    you look great. love the shoes. i’ll get back to you about the featured fashionista on my blog!

    http://cherylclarke.blogspot.com

  15. July 13, 2010 12:32 pm

    that is really a great color for you ! your bright yellow top shows off your belly so well .. im jealous . wish i had some abs to show

  16. July 13, 2010 1:40 pm

    The colors in that outfit are fantastic.

    Love Grace.

  17. July 13, 2010 4:32 pm

    you look gorgeous, those shoes, that body!! Im sure mr right is just around the corner!

    fashionableroad.blogspot.com

  18. July 13, 2010 4:38 pm

    so i just had the time to look through your blog and you are amazing! i love your posing and you have a wonderful fashion sense. i’ll definitely include you as a featured fashionista!

    love it!

    http://cherylclarke.blogspot.com

  19. July 13, 2010 5:42 pm

    Hey Cheryl- Thanks so much for the future feature!! 🙂

  20. July 14, 2010 2:05 pm

    You’re so unique looking! I love your style, it’s so sexy but classy. xx

  21. July 15, 2010 4:31 pm

    You look absolutely stunning here! Hope your well!


    ADELE’S BLOG: http://moltocuriosa.com

  22. July 16, 2010 4:26 pm

    hot damn girl, you look smoking! that dress was pretty much made for you, I’m sure!

    hope you have a great weekend!

    xx raez

  23. July 18, 2010 10:37 am

    Love your outfit and your beautiful hair:)

  24. July 18, 2010 5:54 pm

    You’d be the hottest mommy on the block!!

  25. July 19, 2010 1:38 am

    gorgeous x

  26. July 19, 2010 7:28 am

    ah love that movie, so awesome!
    Rob lowe is just fab in it!
    You look amazing here these colours really suit you!

  27. July 19, 2010 8:11 am

    wow you look gorgeous! that is a hot outfit, great shoes too!!

    -He approves

    http://fashionbyhe.blogspot.com

  28. July 26, 2010 1:30 am

    wow you look amazing! such a summer-y outfit! i love your wedge shoes 🙂

  29. July 26, 2010 11:54 am

    Work it out. Def. don’t have the balls to pull this off but you look Ahmazing!

  30. August 1, 2010 9:16 pm

    Hey Style with Benefits- You definitely have the balls and confidence to pull this off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

