Skip to content

Bloggers Unite through Two Point Oh! LA

July 20, 2010

My sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits, Kelsi of Dedicated Follower of Fashion and Founder of Two Point Oh! LA, and me

Cirrus of MUMM, Alicia of Inny Vinny, Sandra of Debutante Clothing, and me (in Topshop jumpsuit, mom’s vintage scarf worn as a belt, Steve Madden wedges, and Kenneth Jay Lane hoops via Shopbop)

Chatting with Tiara of LuxeDelux and Cirrus

Back in March, I attended the LA Fashion Week Two Point Oh! party that had rounded bloggers up in a a downtown bar to meet each other before the week’s fashionable festivities. It was a splendid opportunity to meet like-minded individuals who I was bound to meet up with at the other LA Fashion Week events and who, through Twitter, I’m happy to have stayed in touch with. Kelsi of Dedicated Follower of Fashion was the party organizer and to maintain the unity felt in March, she founded Two Point Oh! LA, the first official organization for LA fashion, style, and beauty bloggers. I immediately counted myself in, which means I’ll have a profile on the group’s Web site and will be invited to monthly events that will include workshops, promotions, and networked gatherings.

This past Saturday, my sister, Bec, and I attended the first annual picnic to launch Two Point Oh! LA in Griffith Park. It was great to see familiar faces like Neekoh of Live Love LA, Laurie of Laurie B Style, Sandra of Debutante Clothing, and Bren of So Much Pretty, as well as meeting new ladies like Alicia of Inny Vinny (though I felt like I already knew her since she had attended my virtual slumber party!), Cirrus of MUMM, Tiara of LuxeDelux, Hillary of Cake Not Coke, Tess of Treehouse Trunkshow, and Heather of LA Fashion Snob.

We left with heightened hopes for our blogger community (thanks, Kelsi!) and goody bags filled with products from XCVI, Modcloth, Forever 21, Reef, RGK D’Zines, Prometheus Cosmetics, Carolina Pad, Frosted Willow, REM Spring, Happy Joy Sticks, Dry Soda, Lightload Towels, and Clio Designs. 

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Fan Me on Facebook

22 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 3:46 am

    “Bloggers Unite = Charming Freshness with increased power” !!!
    ps: AND That’s without any kind of Hesitation that I vote for the way your outfit’s denim tones “fetishistically” decline themselves next to your polished toes Dear Mel !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  2. July 20, 2010 5:32 am

    aww looks like lots of fun, some fabulous outfits there

    raspberrykitsch.blogspot.com

    xx

  3. July 20, 2010 6:12 am

    How fabulous!
    You all look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. July 20, 2010 9:17 am

    ahhh you guys are so kute!! wish we could all meet up!

  5. July 20, 2010 9:44 am

    Lovely post lady!

    Thanks so much for coming!

    xx

  6. July 20, 2010 1:59 pm

    Looks like so much fun. It’s definitely a lot of fun meeting other bloggers. I love what you’re wearing: it’s amazing.

  7. July 20, 2010 2:43 pm

    Nice meeting you both!!

  8. July 20, 2010 4:03 pm

    Bummed we didn’t get to meet at the picnic – what a fun event. Love the pics you posted (-:

  9. Clare permalink
    July 20, 2010 5:36 pm

    This looks AMAZING. Ya’ll are beyond gorgeous! These photos are just exploding with style

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  10. July 20, 2010 7:21 pm

    I need to start going to events like this!

    Love Grace.

  11. July 20, 2010 11:14 pm

    Hey babe : ) Hope you have been well, its been toooo long since we chatted. This looks like such a fab event, everyone looks stunning and I love your outfit! xxx

  12. July 21, 2010 7:33 am

    Looks like a lot of fun! I wish I could go to a blogging meetup here in New York.

  13. July 21, 2010 9:01 am

    Gah, what a fabulous event! I’m so glad you had a good time, my love; you looked absolutely gorg!! 🙂

  14. July 21, 2010 11:20 am

    U always do such funny meetings!!! i wish I could be with u girls!!!! ; )

  15. July 21, 2010 11:44 am

    Thanks for the fabulous comment about muffin!! 😉 Sorry We didn’t get a chance to chat to much at TwoPointOH LA. Next time for sure! But you looked stylish as always! 🙂 Love the denim jumper!

  16. July 21, 2010 12:58 pm

    this is like catnip! i love blogger meetups

  17. July 21, 2010 7:50 pm

    hanging with good people and a goody bag? I need to chill with your crew… glad you had a good time. Good job on taking photos-I never remember to snap pics when I meet up with people.

  18. July 21, 2010 9:06 pm

    I’m so jealous how many blogger meetups you girls have!

  19. becs permalink
    July 26, 2010 11:52 am

    Woot. I love these photos. And I def. need to borrow that denim jumper! Love your side braid.
    xx

  20. July 26, 2010 7:52 pm

    So bummed I missed you! But you looked great, as always!! LOVE the jumper. Can’t wait to see you at the next event! xoxox

  21. July 31, 2010 2:00 pm

    I love your jumpsuit, gorgeous! I love the playful braid, you have great style!

Trackbacks

  1. Two Point Oh! LA » Two Point Oh LA – Launch Picnic

Leave a Reply

